Dion & The Belmonts Teenagers In Love 1957-1960 (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Dion & The Belmonts
SALE: $13.98
List Price: $23.98
You Save: $10 (42% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZJAS 153
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 15, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Jasmine Records UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.The Chosen Few
  • 2.Out in Colorado
  • 3.Teenage Clementine
  • 4.Santa Margherita
  • 5.Tag Along
  • 6.We Went Away
  • 7.I Wonder Why
  • 8.Teen Angel
  • 9.No One Knows
  • 10.I Can't Go On
  • 11.Don't Pity Me
  • 12.Just You
  • 13.A Teenager in Love
  • 14.I've Cried Before
  • 15.Every Little Thing I Do
  • 16.A Lover's Prayer
  • 17.Where or When
  • 18.That's My Desire
  • 19.When You Wish Upon a Star
  • 20.In the Still of the Night
  • 21.Lonely Teenager
  • 22.Little Miss Blue
  • 23.We Belong Together
  • 24.Such a Long Way

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.You Better Not Do That
  • 2.I Got the Blues
  • 3.Wonderful Girl
  • 4.A Funny Feeling
  • 5.My Private Joy
  • 6.My Day
  • 7.Swinging on a Star
  • 8.All the Things You Are
  • 9.It's Only a Paper Moon
  • 10.Fly Me to the Moon
  • 11.I'm Through With Love
  • 12.When the Red, Red Robin Comes Bobbin' Along
  • 13.September Song
  • 14.Faith
  • 15.Come Take a Walk With me
  • 16.That's How Much I Need You
  • 17.It Was Never Meant to Be
  • 18.Will You Love Me Still
  • 19.My Foolish Heart - (previously unreleased)

Product Description:

2011 two CD collection. New Yorkers Dion & The Belmonts were arguably the finest white Doo-Wop group of all. Sides like "I Wonder Why", "No One Knows", "Don't Pity Me", "Teenager in Love" and particularly "Where Or When" are acknowledged as genre classics. This compilation features everything they recorded together between 1957-1960 (nine singles, two LPs and various studio outtakes), plus Dion's first solo single and a rare 45 he recorded in 1957 with the Timberlanes, prior to forming the Belmonts. Several of these sides are collector's rarities, which are hard to find on CD. 43 tracks. Jasmine.
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 604988015324
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)