Opeth Watershed

Get email alerts for Opeth
114 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
12 copies available
sku:  Y542
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 3, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Roadrunner Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Alternative Press - p.166
3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[W]hat Opeth do best is flat-out shred, and at its finest moments, WATERSHED yowls like the unholy union of Queensryche, Yngwie Malmsteen and Morbid Angel."
Kerrang (Magazine) - p.46
"Part of Opeth's power has always been derived from the multitude of moods and stylistic shifts they employ...this is once again powerfully demonstrated across WATERSHED with every track a musical journey in itself."
Q (Magazine) - p.101
4 stars out of 5 -- "Patience, persistence and a good set of headphones will uncover fragile melodies here amid the maelstrom..."
Record Collector (magazine) - p.95
4 stars out of 5 -- "[S]tuffed with radical style shifts, key and tempo changes, unexpected about-turns and riffs emerging from every corner."


  • 1.Coil
  • 2.Heir Apparent
  • 3.The Lotus Eater
  • 4.Burden
  • 5.Porcelain Heart
  • 6.Hessian Peel
  • 7.Hex Omega

Product Description:

Opeth: Mikael ?kerfeldt (vocals, guitars); Fredrik ?kesson (guitar); Per Wiberg (keyboards); Mart¡n Mendez (bass guitar); Martin Axenrot (drums).
Audio Mixer: Jens Bogren.
Recording information: Fascination Street Studios (11/2007-12/2007); Junkmail Facilities (11/2007-12/2007).
Opeth's ninth studio outing ,WATERSHED, is not only an improvement upon 2005's GHOST REVERIES, it plunges the group headlong into a fresh wellspring of creativity that is evident throughout. Starting with the folkish "Coil," the band plays with a host of new sounds, allowing the keyboards to breathe and simultaneously lulling the listener into a false sense of security with sugary female vocals. Opeth then blasts into "Heir Apparent" with a rejuvenated fervor not heard since 2001's BLACKWATER PARK. WATERSHED is riddled with new, experimental instrumentation, heart-pounding song arrangements and impeccably crisp production. A pioneer of atmospheric genre-blending, Opeth takes its neo-progressive rock and scorches it with some of the most black-tongued, shredding death metal this side of the abyss.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 105,739
  • UPC: 016861793623
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)