54.40 54-40

Get email alerts for 54.40
Price: $4.98
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  9S22
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 13, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Wounded Bird


  • 1.Baby Ran
  • 2.I Wanna Know
  • 3.I Go Blind
  • 4.Being Fooled
  • 5.Take My Hand
  • 6.Grace and Beauty
  • 7.Me Island
  • 8.Holy Cow
  • 9.Alcohol Heart
  • 10.Alcohol Heart (Reprise)

Product Description:

Personnel: Phil Comparelli (vocals, guitar, trumpet); Neil Osbourne (vocals, guitar); Dave Ogilvie, Keith Porteous (vocals); David Osbourne (tenor saxophone, piano); Brad Merritt (bass guitar); Darryl Neudorf (drums).
Audio Mixer: Dave Jerden.
Recording information: Mushroom Studios, Vancouver (1985).
Typical for a college rock outfit from the '80s, 54-40 played smart, snappy music with just enough angst so as to catch your attention. They had solid production, good hooks, just about everything it takes to make it. So, why didn't they? This album is great, including "I Go Blind," which Hootie & the Blowfish have covered, although 54-40's version is better. An impressive debut and one of the band's finest moments. ~ James Chrispell

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 664140544024
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)