Carpenters The Ultimate Collection (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Carpenters
26 ratings
Price: $19.90
List Price: $20.99
You Save: $1.09 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  GW9A
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 20, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Universal UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Ticket to Ride
  • 2.(They Long to Be) Close to You (1991 Remix)
  • 3.We've Only Just Begun
  • 4.For All We Know (From "Lovers & Other Strangers")
  • 5.Rainy Days & Mondays
  • 6.Superstar
  • 7.Bless the Beasts & Children
  • 8.Hurting Each Other
  • 9.It's Going to Take Some Time
  • 10.Goodbye to Love
  • 11.Top of the World
  • 12.I Won't Last a Day Without You (1991 Remix)
  • 13.Sing
  • 14.Yesterday Once More
  • 15.This Masquerade
  • 16.Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
  • 17.Please Mr. Postman
  • 18.Desperado

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Only Yesterday
  • 2.Solitaire
  • 3.There's a Kind of Hush
  • 4.I Need to Be in Love (1991 Remix)
  • 5.Sandy
  • 6.All You Get From Love Is a Love Song
  • 7.Calling Occupants of Interplanetary Craft (The Recognized Anthem of World)
  • 8.Sweet, Sweet Smile
  • 9.I Believe You
  • 10.Touch Me When We're Dancing
  • 11.When It's Gone (It's Just Gone)
  • 12.Those Good Old Dreams
  • 13.Where Do I Go From Here
  • 14.You're the One
  • 15.Now
  • 16.Your Baby Doesn't Love You Anymore
  • 17.Tryin' to Get the Feeling Again (1995 "Interpretations" Version)

Product Description:

From 2000 to 2006 there were no less than fifteen greatest hits compilations issued for the Carpenters in various permutations. This "ultimate" collection, however, does a reasonable job living up to the idea that this is the ultimate greatest hits compilation available for the duo. Staple songs such as "Superstar," "We've Only Just Begun," "Rainy Days And Mondays," and "(They Long To Be) Close To You" are all here, as well as several other of their top 40 hits. There's also a bonus disc featuring wonderful moments during Karen Carpenter's solo career like the disco hits "Lovelines" and a wonderful cover of "Still Crazy After All These Years." There's also moments of Richard's career, most notably the tribute "Karen's Theme." Dedicated fans might not want to purchase another greatest hits compilation, but it might be worth it to have remastered editions of the solo years. And for casual listeners looking for a solid collection, you'd be hard pressed to find one better than this. ~ Rob Theakston

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 39,109
  • UPC: 602498446263
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)