Rex Allen Versatile

Get email alerts for Rex Allen
3 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $18.82 Limited Time Only
List Price: $21.99
You Save: $3.17 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  GW7Y
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 8, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Jasmine Music


  • 1.Till the Well Goes Dry
  • 2.Afraid
  • 3.Hot Time in New Orleans Tonight
  • 4.Ten More Miles to Go
  • 5.Crying in the Chapel
  • 6.Ballad of John Colter
  • 7.Foggy River
  • 8.Take It Back and Change It for a Boy
  • 9.A Broken Down Merry Go Round
  • 10.Always You
  • 11.You Drifted
  • 12.I Thank the Lord
  • 13.Sparrow in the Treetop
  • 14.Yodelin' Crazy
  • 15.Wreck of the John B
  • 16.Don't Turn Your Back on Me
  • 17.The Roving Kind
  • 18.The Last Carouse
  • 19.Wringle Wrangle
  • 20.Blue Dream
  • 21.Tagalong
  • 22.Tuck Me To Sleep In My Old 'Tucky Home
  • 23.I Couldn't Care Less
  • 24.Rack Up the Balls Boys
  • 25.Naggin'
  • 26.Lazy River
  • 27.Mr & Mississippi
  • 28.Lonely Little Robin
  • 29.Honolulu Boogie
  • 30.Too-Lee-Rollum
  • 31.Blue Light Waltz
  • 32.Westward Ho the Wagons!
  • 33.Farther Along
  • 34.Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
  • 35.The Mystery of His Way
  • 36.Little White Horse
  • 37.I Know the Reason Why
  • 38.Somewhere
  • 39.Angel to Joe
  • 40.He Played a Steel Guitar
  • 41.Flower of San Antone
  • 42.I'm Lonely My Darlin' (Green Grow the Lilacs)
  • 43.Staying Young
  • 44.Money, Marbles and Chalk
  • 45.Softly and Tenderly
  • 46.Bringing Home the Bacon
  • 47.If God Can Forgive You So Can I
  • 48.I Could Cry My Heart Out (Sometimes)
  • 49.Drango
  • 50.I'm Learning To Live Without You
  • 51.Forever and Ever
  • 52.You Took My Name
  • 53.The Little Old Church in the Valley
  • 54.L-O-N-E-S-O-M-E Letter Blues
  • 55.Morgen (One More Sunrise)
  • 56.Tomorrow's Just Another Day to Cry
  • 57.Ragtime Melody
  • 58.To Be Alone
  • 59.Hawaiian Cowboy
  • 60.Light in the Window

Product Description:

Rex Allen, or The Arizona Cowboy as he was better known, was a man with a big voice who found fame in Western movies, TV shows along with a soundtrack and singing career. Across this 2CD set, Jasmine focus on some very fine material from his singles and LPs that have often been overlooked. Great versions of pop hits like "Sparrow In The Tree Top", "The Roving Kind", "Forever And Ever" and "Lazy River". As well as his hit version of "Take It back And Change It For A Boy", "Crying In The Chapel" and "Hawaiian Cowboy". Every single one of the 60 tracks available here is a stunning example of Rex's powerful voice and range, covering country, honky-tonk, western, gospel and ragtime!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 45,389
  • UPC: 604988067323
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)