Brandy Brandy

Get email alerts for Brandy
67 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $5.12 Limited Time Only
List Price: $5.98
You Save: $0.86 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  Y8C5
Brand New
Related products:
Brandy: Full Moon for $13.57

CD Details

  • Released: September 20, 1994
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Atlantic


  • 1.Movin' On
  • 2.Baby
  • 3.Best Friend
  • 4.I Wanna Be Down
  • 5.I Dedicate (Part I)
  • 6.Brokenhearted
  • 7.I'm Yours
  • 8.Sunny Day
  • 9.As Long As You're Here
  • 10.Always On My Mind
  • 11.I Dedicate (Part II)
  • 12.Love Is On My Side
  • 13.Give Me You
  • 14.I Dedicate (Part III)

Product Description:

Personnel: Brandy Norwood (vocals); Glenn McKinney, Thomas Organ (guitar); Derrick Edmondson (flute, horns, saxophone); Damon Thomas (piano, keyboards); Kenneth Crouch (piano, keyboards, drums, programming); Keith Crouch, Curtis "Sauce" Wilson, Cat Daddy Ro, Arvel McClinton (keyboards, drums, programming); Derek "DOA" Allen (bass); Derek Organ (drums); Sub-Zero (drums, programming); Timbali (percussion); Sound Source Unlimited (programming).
Background vocals: Sherree Ford Payne, Rahsaan Patterson, Tiara Le Macks, Fuzzy, Tamara, Keisah Thomas, Robin Thicke, Jeffrey Young.
Producers: Keith Crouch (tracks 1-4); Somthin' For The People (tracks 5, 8-9, 11, 13-14); Keith Crouch, Kipper Jones (track 6); Damon Thomas, Arvel McClinton (tracks 7); Kenneth Crouch (track 10); Damon Thomas (track 12).
Engineers: Keith Crouch (tracks 1-4, 6); Damon Thomas, Arvel McClinton (track 7); Booker T. Jones III, Kenneth Crouch (track 10); Bobby Brooks (track 12).
Recorded at Human Rhythm Studios; Aire L.A. Studios; Swing Bopulous Studios; Ameraycan Studios.
Brandy was nominated for a 1996 Grammy Award for Best New Artist. The single "Baby" was nominated for a 1996 Grammy for Best Female R&B Vocal Performance.
Personnel: Brandy (vocals); Kipper Jones, Brandy Norwood (vocals); Glenn McKinney, Thomas Organ (guitar); Derrick Edmondson (flute, saxophone, horns); Damon Thomas (piano, keyboards); Kenneth Crouch (piano); Keith Crouch (keyboards, drums, programming); Cat Daddy Ro (keyboards); Derek Organ (drums); Arvel McClinton III (programming); Tiara Lemacks, Jeffrey Young, Rahsaan Patterson, Robin Thicke, Sherree Ford-Payne (background vocals).
Recording information: Aire L.A. Studios; Ameraycan Studios, North Hollywood, CA; Emi Studios; Human Rhythm Studios; Studio 56; Swing Bopolous Studios.
Arranger: Fuzzy.
Brandy Norwood, the teen television actress on "Thea," began making waves in the pop world with her debut album BRANDY and her Top 10 single "I Wanna Be Down." The album is young, bubbly, and even sexy. Brandy's soul-touched R&B sound mixes sweetly with her jazz-inflected flourishes. Her themes are the concerns of any 15-year old. The midtempo "I Wanna Be Down" deals with teenage desire, "I Dedicate" pays tribute to her musical inspirations and her family, "Best Friend" is a paean to her brother (also a television actor), and "Give Me You" is a piano-driven, upbeat religious affirmation, effectively showcasing her gospel roots.
Her strong voice is more than competent enough to handle the sometimes tricky musical changes. She often displays a breathy, low-register vocalizing that is mature and controlled. Brandy, who also co-wrote some of the material, displays the musical chops to join the league of some of the influential artists she acknowledges in "I Dedicate." She is not a dilettante actress trying to conquer a new field--Brandy is the VSOP of the new school.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 33,346
  • UPC: 075678261022
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)