Wilson Pickett Original Albums Series (5-CD)

Record Collector (magazine): 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he perfect introduction to the Alabaman's oeuvre."
Get email alerts for Wilson Pickett
SALE: $20.98
List Price: $35.99
You Save: $15.01 (42% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
item number:  ZENX 00095
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: July 30, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Rhino

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.86
4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he perfect introduction to the Alabaman's oeuvre."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.In the Midnight Hour
  • 2.Teardrops Will Fall
  • 3.Take a Little Love
  • 4.For Better or Worse
  • 5.I Found a Love
  • 6.That's a Man's Way
  • 7.I'm Gonna Cry
  • 8.Don't Fight It
  • 9.Take This Love I've Got
  • 10.Come Home Baby
  • 11.I'm Not Tired
  • 12.Let's Kiss and Make Up

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Land of 1000 Dances
  • 2.Something You Got
  • 3.634-5789
  • 4.Barefootin'
  • 5.Mercy, Mercy
  • 6.You're So Fine
  • 7.In the Midnight Hour
  • 8.Ninety-Nine and a Half (Won't Do)
  • 9.Danger Zone
  • 10.I'm Drifting
  • 11.It's All Over
  • 12.She's So Good to Me

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Mustang Sally
  • 2.New Orleans
  • 3.Sunny
  • 4.Everybody Needs Somebody to Love
  • 5.Ooh Poo Pah Doo
  • 6.She Ain't Gonna Do Right
  • 7.Knock on Wood
  • 8.Time Is on My Side
  • 9.Up Tight Good Woman
  • 10.You Left the Water Running
  • 11.Three Time Loser
  • 12.Nothing You Can Do

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Soul Dance Number Three
  • 2.Funky Broadway
  • 3.I Need a Lot of Loving Every Day
  • 4.I Found a Love, Pt. 1
  • 5.I Found a Love, Pt. 2
  • 6.You Can't Stand Alone
  • 7.Mojo Mama
  • 8.I Found the One
  • 9.Something Within Me
  • 10.I'm Sorry About That
  • 11.Love Is a Beautiful Thing

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Jealous Love
  • 2.Stagger Lee
  • 3.That Kind of Love
  • 4.I'm in Love
  • 5.Hello Sunshine
  • 6.Don't Cry No More
  • 7.We've Got to Have Love
  • 8.Bring It on Home to Me
  • 9.She's Lookin' Good
  • 10.I've Come a Long Way

Product Description:

Liner Note Authors: Bob Rolontz; Paul Ackerman; Novella Smith; Jon Landau.
Recording information: Fame Recording Studios, Muscle Shoals, AL.
Rhino repackaged and re-released five Wilson Pickett LPs on Atlantic -- In the Midnight Hour, The Exciting Wilson Pickett, The Wicked Pickett, The Sound of Wilson Pickett, and I'm in Love -- as a slipcased box set. It's not a bad way to acquire the albums if you don't already own them, but isn't recommended for the casual fan. ~ Al Campbell

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 081227983772
  • Shipping Weight: 0.28/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)