COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Neil Young Dreamin' Man Live '92

Entertainment Weekly: "[T]his is a melancholy beauty, a meditation on faded love and a fading planet." -- Grade: A-
Get email alerts for Neil Young
32 ratings
MASSIVE CD SALE: $11.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $1 (8% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZENG 98553
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: December 8, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Reprise / WEA

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - p.115
"[T]his is a melancholy beauty, a meditation on faded love and a fading planet." -- Grade: A-
Record Collector (magazine) - p.96
3 stars out of 5 -- "[With] a mid-40s Young addressing his mortality and old friends with 'One Of These Days'...while HARVEST MOON's title track remains an affecting ditty."


  • 1.Dreamin' Man
  • 2.Such A Woman
  • 3.One Of These Days
  • 4.Harvest Moon
  • 5.You And Me
  • 6.Hank To Hendrix
  • 7.Unknown Legend
  • 8.Old King
  • 9.Natural Beauty
  • 10.War Of Man

Product Description:

Personnel: Neil Young (vocals, guitar, banjo, harmonica, piano).
Audio Mixer: Tim Mulligan.
Photographers: Steve Babineau; Neil Young.
Unlike previous entries in Neil Young's Archives series, Dreamin' Man Live '92 does not capture a specific gig. Instead, it's a compilation of highlights from the tour he took prior to recording Harvest Moon, as he aired the album's ten songs alone with his guitar (or on one occasion each, his piano and banjo). Although every one of the album's cuts is here, this isn't a strict re-creation of the album, since the songs are sequenced in non-LP order, but that's a minor detail: for most intents and purposes, this is an alternate version of Neil's well-loved but not epochal return to country-rock. Some of the songs do gain a degree of poignancy in this bare-bones setting, which doesn't make them better, just different, and certainly worth hearing for those fans dedicated enough to care. And while this is better than, say, Unplugged -- that was pretty good, this is very good -- these performances are at their core sturdy and appealing, the kind that fans will love but never speak of breathlessly. Then again, it's pretty hard to be breathless about music that sways as gently as this. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 29,835
  • UPC: 093624985532
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)