Rod Stewart Soulbook

Get email alerts for Rod Stewart
173 ratings
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $1.71 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 9 copies left
sku:  EAR9
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 26, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: J-Records


  • 1.It's The Same Old Song
  • 2.My Cherie Amour - (with Stevie Wonder)
  • 3.You Make Me Feel Brand New - (with Mary J. Blige)
  • 4.(Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher And Higher
  • 5.Tracks Of My Tears - (with Smokey Robinson)
  • 6.Let It Be Me - (with Jennifer Hudson)
  • 7.Rainy Night In Georgia
  • 8.What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted
  • 9.Love Train
  • 10.You've Really Got A Hold On Me
  • 11.Wonderful World
  • 12.If You Don't Know Me By Now
  • 13.Just My Imagination

Product Description:

Personnel: Rod Stewart (vocals, background vocals); Bob Mann (guitar, mandolin, keyboards); Dean Parks, Michael Landou, Donald Kirkpatrick, Paul Jackson, Jr. , Paul Warren , Ray Parker, Jr. (guitar); Gayle Levant (harp); Joel Pargman, John Wittenberg, Brian Benning, Anatoly Rosinsky, Searmi Park, Shari Zippert, Phillip Levy , Marisa Polesky, Kathleen Robertson , Jesica Munson, Gina Kronstadt, Mark Robertson , Bruce Dukov, Julie Gigante, Roger Wilkie, Roy Brewer, Neel Hammond, Nicole Garcia, Susan Chatman, Mark Cargill, Charlie Bisharat (violin); Beth Luscombe, Marlow Fisher, Jennifer Puckett, Karen Elaine, Robert Brophy , Dave Walther (viola); The New Memphis Strings (strings); Jeff Driskill (flute); John Yoakum (oboe); Tom Scott (saxophone, alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Lou Marini (saxophone); Jim Spake (tenor saxophone); Wayne Jackson , Chuck Finley (trumpet); George Bohanon, Jack Hale, Larry Farrell (trombone); Greg Phillinganes (piano, keyboards, background vocals); Henry Hey (piano); Michael Bearden (Fender Rhodes piano, Wurlitzer organ, keyboards); Charles E. Jr. Hodges (organ); Chuck Kentis, David Paich (keyboards); Milt Chocolate, Clayton Cameron (vibraphone); Steven "Steven J." Jordan (drums, percussion, background vocals); Dee Palmer, Ricky Lawson, Russ Kunkel (drums); Lenny Castro (congas); Lynn Fiddmont, Judith Hill, Darryl Tookes, Dorian Holley, Pam Trotter, Bridget Anne Cady, Natasha Pearce, Di Reed, Lisa Vaughn, Steve Tyrell , Will Wheaton (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Al Schmitt; Niko Bolas; Bill Schnee.
Liner Note Authors: Arnold Stiefel; Rod Stewart.
Recording information: Capitol Studios Records, Hollywood, CA; Germano Studios, New York, NY; Morrissound Recording Studios, Tampa, FL; Royal Studios, Memphis, TN; Schnee Studio, North Hollywood, CA; The 4 Seasons, Palm Beach, FL; The Celtic House, Los Angeles, CA; The Village Studios, Santa Monica, CA.
Photographer: Mark Seliger.
Arrangers: Greg Phillinganes; Howard Drossin; Willie Mitchell; Bob Mann.
Continuing his stroll through pop's backpages, Rod Stewart moves on from "The Great Rock Classics of Our Time" and dives into the SOULBOOK, shorthand for all the great Motown and soul songs that still are in heavy rotation on oldies radio well into the new millennium. Rod doesn't spend much time with the soul and blues singers so influential on him, choosing instead to run through a bunch of Motown hits - a full six of the 13 songs here are from the Motor City - adding a couple of smooth soul hits from the early '70s, plus Chuck Jackson & Maxine Brown's "Let It Be Me" which gives him an opportunity to duet with Jennifer Hudson. All this is firmly within Stewart's wheelhouse.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 56,998
  • UPC: 886973025628
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)