Picture This
Get email alerts for Jim Brickman
35 ratings
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
sku:  SSP 69341
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 28, 1997
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Dream Come True
  • 2.Sun, Moon & Stars
  • 3.Sound of Your Voice
  • 4.Picture This
  • 5.Edge Water
  • 6.You Never Know
  • 7.Coming Home
  • 8.Frere Jacques
  • 9.Secret Love
  • 10.First Steps
  • 11.Valentine
  • 12.Sweet Dreams
  • 13.Hero's Dream

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Jim Brickman (piano); Martina McBride (vocals); Dan Huff (guitar); Martin Tillman (cello); The Nashville String Machine (strings); Boney James (soprano saxophone); Dan Shea (synthesizer, programming); Mike Brignardello (bass).
Producers: David Pringle, Jim Brickman, Dan Shea.
Engineers include: Eddie King, Leslie Mona-Mathus, Dan Shea.
Principally recorded at Megatrax Studios, North Hollywood, California from July to August 1996; The Hit Factory, New York, New York from May to June 1996; WallyWorld, San Rafael, California between August and October 1996.
All tracks have been digitally mastered using HDCD technology.
Jim Brickman's accomplished composing and piano playing paint a musical picture that remains in some way a constantly blank canvas, always open to the listener's interpretations. The songs on PICTURE THIS, his third album, have the simple, memorable melodies and easy catchiness of pop music, but also a potent sense of emotion and intimacy. Country singer Martina McBride joins Brickman on "Valentine," which features the utterly unpretentious and unapologetically romantic lyrics, "Even if the sun refused to shine/Even if romance ran out of rhyme/You would still have my heart until the end of time."
Overall, PICTURE THIS is a move toward a renewed optimism and openness for Brickman, who in the past has delved into a sense of deep melancholy to create his touching compositions. There is still a hint of this moodiness here, particularly on "Edgewater," which haunts the listener with its note of bittersweet nostalgia and its delicate oboe harmony.
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 65,803
  • UPC: 886976934125
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)