Fleetwood Mac Mr. Wonderful [Bonus Tracks]

Mr. Wonderful [Bonus Tracks]
Get email alerts for Fleetwood Mac
10 ratings
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $2.17 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
sku:  E84X
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 12, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Blue Horizon


  • 1.Stop Messin' Around (Take 4)
  • 2.I've Lost My Baby
  • 3.Rollin' Man
  • 4.Dust My Broom
  • 5.Love That Burns
  • 6.Doctor Brown
  • 7.Need Your Love Tonight
  • 8.If You Be My Baby
  • 9.Evenin' Boogie
  • 10.Lazy Poker Blues
  • 11.Coming Home
  • 12.Trying So Hard To Forget
  • 13.Stop Messin' Around (Takes 1,2 & 3)
  • 14.Stop Messin' Around (Take 5)
  • 15.I Held My baby Last Night
  • 16.Mystery Boogie

Product Description:

Fleetwood Mac: Jeremy Spencer (vocals, guitar, slide guitar, piano); Peter Green (vocals, guitar); Christine McVie (vocals, keyboards); John McVie (bass guitar); Mick Fleetwood (drums).
Additional personnel: Duster Bennett (harmonica); Dave Howard, Johnny Almond, Roland Vaughan (saxophone); Steve Gregory (alto saxophone); Christine Perfect (piano).
Long before the classic 1970s Fleetwood Mac lineup, which included Christine McVie, Stevie Nicks, and Lindsey Buckingham, the group was fronted by guitarists Peter Green and Jeremy Spencer. In the band's early days, Fleetwood Mac also had nothing to do with pop music. Instead, they were a straight-up blues-rock band.
MR. WONDERFUL is Fleetwood Mac's second release, and features tunes by Green and Spencer that draw heavily from British blues man John Mayall and, not surprisingly, from the American Delta blues tradition, heavy on slide guitar, harmonica, and lazy shuffle rhythms. However, the distorted guitar sounds and powerful drumming suggest a rock influence too. Spencer's "I've Lost My Baby" is one of the strongest tracks on this disc. His slide-guitar work is raw and authentic, and the logey tempo gives this tune a real back woods feel. Oppositely, Green's energetic "Stop Messin' Round" shows Fleetwood Mac's alter ego. Spiced up with groovy saxophone riffs and rocking piano accompaniment, this song captures a more modern, cosmopolitan approach to the blues.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 45,956
  • UPC: 184719000220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)