Alice Cooper Muscle of Love

Get email alerts for Alice Cooper
59 ratings
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $20.98
You Save: $10 (48% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZENG 62262
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 18, 1995
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Warner Bros Uk


  • 1.Big Apple Dreamin'(Hippo
  • 2.Never Been Sold Before
  • 3.Hard Hearted Alice
  • 4.Crazy Little Child
  • 5.Working Up A Sweat
  • 6.Muscle Of Love
  • 7.Man With The Golden Gun
  • 8.Teenage Lament '74
  • 9.Woman Machine

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Alice Cooper (vocals); Michael Bruce, Glen Buxton (guitar); Dennis Dunaway (bass); Neal Smith (drums); Liza Minelli, Ronnie Spector, The Pointer Sisters (background vocals).
Originally released on Warner Brothers.
This album by rocker Alice Cooper features nine tracks, including the single "Teenage Lament '74."
Personnel: Alice Cooper (vocals); Bob Dolin (vocals, keyboards); Liza Minnelli, Ronnie Spector, The Pointer Sisters (vocals, background vocals); Dolly, Joe Gannon, Dennis Ferrante, Dave Libert, Big Cheese, Stu Daye, Nona Hendryx, Sarah Dash (vocals); Michael Bruce (guitar, keyboards); Dick Wagner, Glen Buxton, Mick Mashbir (guitar); Paul Prestopino (banjo, piano); Dennis Dunaway (bass guitar); Neal Smith (drums); La Belle (background vocals).
Recording information: A & R Recording Studios, NY; A&R Studios, New York, NY; Cooper Mansion; Cooper Mansion, Greenwich, CO; Cooper Mansion, Greenwich, CT; Greenwich, CT; Record Plant, New York, NY; Record Plant, NY; Sunset Sound, Hollywood, CA; The Cooper Mansion, Greenwich, CT.
Photographers: St.Jivago de Sanges; Linda Livingston; Gary Sloan.
Coming off such conceptual, theatrical, sleazy hard rock records as the massively successful School's Out (1972) and Billion Dollar Babies (1973), the Alice Cooper group decided that their next release would be more along the lines of their earlier, more straightforward work (… la Love It to Death). While Muscle of Love was a gold-certified Top Ten success, it performed below expectations (their previous two albums peaked at number two and number one, respectively) and would unfortunately prove to be the original Alice Cooper band's last studio album together. The album may not be as coherent as their previous classics (producer Bob Ezrin took a leave of absence), and more filler is present than usual, yet Muscle of Love is perhaps Alice Cooper's most underrated record -- more than a few overlooked and forgotten classics reside here. The two best-known tracks are undoubtedly the Top 20 anthem "Teenage Lament '74," which features none other than Liza Minnelli and the Pointer Sisters on backing vocals, and the boisterous title track. But other tracks are just as good -- the Led Zep-stomping opener "Big Apple Dreamin' (Hippo)," the gentle "Hard Hearted Alice" (a precursor to Cooper's future ballad-oriented direction), the raging "Working Up a Sweat," and "Man with the Golden Gun" (which was written for the James Bond movie of the same name, but rejected). A forgotten hard rock classic. ~ Greg Prato

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 4,912
  • UPC: 075992622622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)