Sandy Denny I've Always Kept a Unicorn: The Acoustic Sandy Denny (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Sandy Denny
Price: $17.20
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $0.79 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  6AVJV
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: April 22, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Imports

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Who Knows Where the Time Goes - Sandy Denny, Strawbs
  • 2.You Never Wanted Me
  • 3.Milk and Honey
  • 4.Autopsy - Fairport Convention
  • 5.Now and Then - Fairport Convention
  • 6.She Moves Through the Fair - Fairport Convention
  • 7.Fotheringay - Fairport Convention
  • 8.The Pond and the Stream - Fotheringay
  • 9.Winter Winds - Fotheringay
  • 10.Wild Mountain Thyme - Fotheringay
  • 11.The Lowlands of Holland - Fotheringay
  • 12.Wretched Wilbur
  • 13.The Optimist
  • 14.Late November
  • 15.The North Star Grassman and the Ravens
  • 16.Next Time Around
  • 17.John the Gun
  • 18.Love's Made a Fool of You - the Bunch
  • 19.When Will I Be Loved - the Bunch
  • 20.Learning the Game - the Bunch

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Quiet Joys of Brotherhood
  • 2.After Halloween
  • 3.The Lady
  • 4.Bushes and Briars
  • 5.The Music Weaver
  • 6.No End
  • 7.Solo
  • 8.Like An Old Fashioned Waltz
  • 9.The King and Queen of England
  • 10.Rising for the Moon
  • 11.One More Chance
  • 12.Sandy's Song (Take Away the Load)
  • 13.What Is True?
  • 14.Blackwaterside
  • 15.No More Sad Refrains
  • 16.Full Moon
  • 17.I'm a Dreamer
  • 18.By the Time It Gets Dark
  • 19.One Way Donkey Ride
  • 20.Moments

Product Description:

2016 two CD release. I've Always Kept A Unicorn is the best album that Sandy Denny never made. This 40-Track set captures Sandy at her most intimate as she runs through stripped down arrangements of songs with Strawbs, Fairport Convention, Fotheringay, The Bunch and from her four solo albums. Exclusive to this set are three demos from the original recording sessions for the 1972 Bunch album, Rock On including a beautiful duet with Linda Thompson on Phil Everly's "When Will I Be Loved" and Buddy Holly's "Love Made A Fool Of You" and "Learning The Game".

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 60,273
  • UPC: 600753673508
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)