Nothing Safe
Get email alerts for Alice in Chains
115 ratings
WINTER SALE: $5.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
sku:  SSP 503639
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 29, 1999
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 9/2/99, pp.108-10
3.5 stars (out of 5) - "...full of high points from their striking previous albums, plus a stray soundtrack appearance amd a pair of live performances..."
Entertainment Weekly - 7/9/99, p.79
"...shows how proficient Alice were at fusing rib-cage-rattling riffs with creepy-crawly harmonies to create some entrancingly bleak genre-straddling romps..." - Rating: A-
CMJ - 7/26/99, p.34
"...collects obvious classics and hits alongside nuggets such as an intimate live version of 'Rooster.' The cream of this rich the handful of previously unreleased tracks..."


  • 1.Get Born Again - (previously unreleased)
  • 2.We Die Young - (previously unreleased, demo)
  • 3.Man In The Box
  • 4.Them Bones
  • 5.Iron Gland
  • 6.Angry Chair
  • 7.Down In A Hole
  • 8.Rooster - (live)
  • 9.Got Me Wrong - (unplugged)
  • 10.No Excuses
  • 11.I Stay Away
  • 12.What The Hell Have I - (from "Last Action Hero")
  • 13.Grind
  • 14.Again
  • 15.Would?

Product Description:

This is an Enhanced CD which contains regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
Alice In Chains: Layne Staley, Jerry Cantrell (vocals, guitar); Mike Inez (bass); Sean Kinney (drums).
Producers: Dave Jerden, Toby Wright, Rick Parasher, Alice In Chains.
Engineers include: Bryan Carlstrom, Toby Wright, Tom Nellen.
"Get Born Again" was nominated for the 2000 Grammy Award for Best Hard Rock Performance.
Audio Mixers: Dave Jerden; Andy Wallace; Toby Wright.
Recording information: 04/16/1993-10/??/1998.
Photographers: Rocky Schenck; Chris McCann ; Marty Temme; Danny Clinch.
Acting as a precursor to the box set MUSIC BANK, NOTHING SAFE: THE BEST OF THE BOX gives listeners a glimpse into the 12-year career of one of the forefathers of the Seattle sound. The previously unreleased studio track, "Get Born Again" shows that Alice in Chains are firmly grounded in their haunting minor-key vocal harmonies, memorable hooks, and larger-than-life guitar sound. NOTHING SAFE includes some shining moments from all the band's previous releases. An emotionally-charged version of "Rooster" shows off the band's live prowess, while "What the Hell Have I" enchants with its marriage of Indian-flavored guitar and sitar contrasted against distorted vocals and tasteful percussion. On the brink of a new millennium of shifting musical tastes and trends, Alice in Chains keeps something safe: its distinctive sound and vision.
Year-End Clearance Sale

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 37,208
  • UPC: 888750363923
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)