Queensrÿche Greatest Hits

Greatest Hits
Get email alerts for Queensrÿche
71 ratings
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $1.87 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  YEE5
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 27, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Emd Int'l


  • 1.Queen of the Reich
  • 2.The Lady Wore Black
  • 3.Warning
  • 4.Take Hold of the Flame
  • 5.Walk in the Shadows
  • 6.I Dream in Infrared
  • 7.I Don't Believe in Love
  • 8.Eyes of a Stranger
  • 9.Jet City Woman
  • 10.Empire
  • 11.Silent Lucidity
  • 12.I Am I
  • 13.Bridge
  • 14.Sign of the Times
  • 15.Chasing Blue Sky - (previously unreleased)
  • 16.Someone Else? - (full band version)

Product Description:

Queensryche: Geoff Tate (vocals); Chris DeGarmo, Michael Wilton (guitar); Eddie Jackson (bass); Scott Rockenfield (drums).
Producers: James Guthrie, Niel Kernon, Peter Collins, James Barton.
Compilation producers: David Brown, Cheryl Pawelski.
Includes liner notes by Paul Sutter.
Digitally remastered by Evren Goknar (2000, Capitol Studios).
While popular music trends cycle endlessly, Queensryche has remained a vital force in progressive hard rock music. The band's 20-year musical legacy is explored on GREATEST HITS.
There were numerous comparisons to Iron Maiden when Queensryche released its debut EP, and "Queen of the Reich" is evidence that these weren't entirely baseless. "The Lady Wore Black" hints at what was to become the band's trademark sound--describing it as powerfully emotional is an understatement--while the guitar and vocal harmony-driven "Walk in the Shadows" showcases the impressive multi-octave vocal range of frontman Geoff Tate. Unquestionably the defining moment of the band's career, the concept album OPERATION: MINDCRIME featured landmark songwriting, including "I Don't Believe in Love" and "Eyes of a Stranger." Queensryche reached an even wider audience with "Jet City Woman" and "Empire," and got to Number 9 on Billboard with the orchestral, Pink Floyd-influenced "Silent Lucidity." Included from the HEAR IN THE NOW FRONTIER sessions is the mid-tempo "Chasing Blue Skies," while a majestic, full band version of "Someone Else?" rounds out this essential collection.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 33,447
  • UPC: 724384942229
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)