? and The Mysterians Question Mark & The Mysterians (New Stereo Recordings)

NME (Magazine): "...this reunion bash...captures much of their garage grime and psychedelic sleaze perfectly..."
Get email alerts for ? and The Mysterians
23 ratings
SALE: $9.98
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $6 (38% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD-R
item number:  COL 2004
Brand New

CD-R Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

They got their first taste of fame in the mid-60s with a #1 hit, then re-formed in the late '90s and were promptly voted "Best Live Band of 1998" by Rolling Stone Magazine. This collection is, without question, one of the finest reunion albums ever recorded and features studio versions of all their classic songs including their #1 million seller from 1966 - "96 Tears".

Entertainment Reviews:

NME (Magazine) - 9/18/93, p.36
"...this reunion bash...captures much of their garage grime and psychedelic sleaze perfectly..."


  • 1.96 Tears
  • 2.Midnight Hour
  • 3.I Need Somebody
  • 4."8" Teen
  • 5.Smokes
  • 6.Got To
  • 7.Do Something To Me
  • 8.Stormy Monday
  • 9.Up Side
  • 10.Don't Break This Heart Of Mine
  • 11.Ten O'Clock
  • 12.Why Me
  • 13.You're Telling Me Lies
  • 14.Don't Tease Me
  • 15.Set Aside
  • 16.Make You Mine

Product Description:

? & The Mysterians: Question Mark, Robert Balderrama, Frank Rodriguez, Frank Lugo, Robert Martinez.
Liner Note Author: Harry Young.
Recording information: Bay City, MI (07/17/1997-07/25/1997); Bull Frog Recording Studios Bay (07/17/1997-07/25/1997).
Photographers: Thomas Kaekel; Stephen Kaplan.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Robert Martinez; Robert Balderrama; ? & the Mysterians; Frank Rodriguez; Frank Lugo.
Arranger: David Graham.
Since the rights to the original 96 Tears album and singles have been held in limbo, fans have to be content with records like ? & the Mysterians featuring 96 Tears, a collection of re-recordings by the original lineup that was recorded in 1997 -- 31 years after their one hit topped the charts. Surprisingly, the group sounds tough, dynamic, and exciting -- it's easy to tell that this is not the same group of young garage punks from the mid-'60s, but these guys can still kick hard, which is what makes the record worthwhile for die-hard garage freaks. In addition to "96 Tears," the album also features Mysterians classics like "I Need Somebody," "'8' Teen," "Smokes," "Up Side," "Stormy Monday," "Make You Mine," "Got To," "Don't Tease Me" and "You're Telling Me Lies." ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 44,239
  • UPC: 090431200421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)