Picks on The Beatles

Picks on The Beatles
Get email alerts for Chet Atkins
21 ratings
SALE: $6.98
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZSSP 23753
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Musician - 6/96, p.90
"...As...Harrison says in the liner notes to this reissue, Atkins adds 'harmonies and harmonics where you least expect them.' And here he's got some of the most memorable melodies in pop history to add them to..."


  • 1.I Feel Fine
  • 2.Yesterday
  • 3.If I Fell
  • 4.Can't Buy Me Love
  • 5.I'll Cry Instead
  • 6.Things We Said Today
  • 7.Hard Day's Night
  • 8.I'll Follow The Sun
  • 9.She's A Woman
  • 10.And I Love Her
  • 11.Michelle
  • 12.She Loves You

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Chet Atkins (guitar); Charlie McCoy (harmonica).
Producer: Chet Atkins, Bob Ferguson.
Re-issue producer: Steve Lindsey.
Recorded in Nashville Sound Studios, Nashville, Tennessee. Includes liner notes by George Harrison.
Chet Atkins Picks on the Beatles is an entertaining, if ultimately disposable, artifact. Atkins plays a cross-section of the Beatles' early hits, dressing them up as country-pop or light rockabilly. As always, his playing is subtle and tasteful, but the album doesn't provide enough inventive or energetic performances to be of lasting interest. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 17,220
  • UPC: 886972375328
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)