Get email alerts for Jan Akkerman
8 ratings
WINTER SALE: $13.58 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $2.41 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
15 copies available
sku:  YG6V
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 5, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On


  • 1.Adagio from 'Concierto de Aranjuez'
  • 2.Nightwings
  • 3.Modinha (Preludio)
  • 4.Espanoleta
  • 5.Pavane Pour une Infante Defunte
  • 6.Love Remembered
  • 7.The Seed of God [From "Magdalena"]
  • 8.Bachianas Brasileiras No. 5 Aria "Cantilena"

Product Description:

2008 digitally re-mastered reissue of this album from the Dutch guitarist and member of Focus. Aranjuez was recorded in 1978 for the CBS record label with arranger and producer Claus Ogerman. The album was produced by John J. Vis and Ruud Jacobs and featured Jan on all instruments apart from the bass guitar, which was played by Niels Pedersen. Jan's sparse guitar lines combine with a lush orchestration to create an excellent album. 'Pavanne' and Jan's own 'Love Remembered' (from Focus 3) are the highlights. As well as his own material, Jan decided to include not so well-known classical pieces on this album, selecting material by Rodrigo, Ravel and Villa-Lobos to great and interesting effect. BGO.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 112,284
  • UPC: 5017261208354
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)