Love The Definitive Rock Collection (2-CD)

The Definitive Rock Collection (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Love
WINTER SALE: $11.12 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $1.87 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 7 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  SS6G
Brand New

CD Details

  • Clearance CDs with the ZHUS prefix may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 17, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Rhino

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.My Little Red Book
  • 2.Can't Explain
  • 3.A Message to Pretty
  • 4.Softly to Me
  • 5.No Matter What You Do
  • 6.You I'll Be Following
  • 7.Hey Joe
  • 8.Signed D.C.
  • 9.Mushroom Clouds
  • 10.No. Fourteen
  • 11.Seven & Seven Is
  • 12.Stephanie Knows Who
  • 13.Orange Skies
  • 14.Que Vida!
  • 15.The Castle
  • 16.She Comes in Colors

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Alone Again Or
  • 2.Andmoreagain
  • 3.The Red Telephone
  • 4.The Times Between Clark and Hilldale
  • 5.Live and Let Live
  • 6.Bummer in the Summer
  • 7.You Set the Scene
  • 8.Your Mind and We Belong Together
  • 9.Laughing Stock
  • 10.Singing Cowboy
  • 11.Your Friend and Mine - Neil's Song
  • 12.Good Times
  • 13.Robert Montgomery
  • 14.Always See Your Face

Product Description:

Love: Tjay Cantrelli, Frank Fayad, George Suranvovich, Drachen Theaker, Alban Pfisterer, Jay Donnellan, John Echols, Ken Forssi, Michael Stuart, Arthur Lee, Bryan MacLean.
Over the years since their heyday in the late 1960s, Love's stature has been ever-expanding. As of 2006--the year of leader Arthur Lee's untimely passing--their undisputed classic, FOREVER CHANGES, had finally found a home in across America as a reissue. Better late than never, and this fantastic two-disc collection DEFINITIVE ROCK is the perfect introduction to young fans just discovering Love's unique genius, or seasoned fans looking for all the good stuff in one place.
Lee's incredible gift for marrying a spiteful lyric to a SoCal melody is on display throughout the collection from "Message to Pretty" from their blistering debut, to "The Red Telephone" from FOREVER CHANGES. The band's flamenco-inspired psychedelia provides the perfect miasma for both Lee's sardonic wit and bandmate Bryan Maclean's fragile longing. DEFINITIVE ROCK includes highlights from the first three--and best--Love records, but also dips into FOUR SAIL with "Robert Montgomery," Lee's raucous "Eleanor Rigby" rewrite. Hearing all these incredible songs in one place cements Love's reputation as one of the very best bands of their or any era.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 46,649
  • UPC: 081227418427
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)