Mal Waldron Free at Last

Get email alerts for Mal Waldron
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  7299Q
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 4, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Ecm


  • 1.Rat Now
  • 2.Balladina
  • 3.1-3-234
  • 4.Rock My Soul
  • 5.Willow Weep For Me
  • 6.Boo

Product Description:

This was ECM's first ever release, in November 1969.
Mal Waldron Trio: Mal Waldron (piano); Isla Eckinger (bass); Clarence Becton (drums).
Recorded at Tonstudio Bauer, Ludwigsburg, Germany on November 24, 1969.
The very first ECM release (which has been reissued on CD), this trio set features pianist Mal Waldron, bassist Isla Eckinger and drummer Clarence Becton improvising quite freely on five of Waldron's compositions plus "Willow Weep For Me." The music overall is not that memorable or unique but it does have its unpredictable moments and finds Waldron really stretching himself. ~ Scott Yanow

Product Info

  • UPC: 4988031178195
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)