The Chanters Golden Classics

Get email alerts for The Chanters
3 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $8.99 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
15 copies available
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 1850
Brand New

CD Details

  • All songs under license from Gusto Records
  • Replaces previously-released COL 5820 (1996).
  • Released: August 26, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

The Chanters were formed in 1957 and were comprised of Larry Pendergrass (lead), Fred Paige, Elliot Green, Bobby Thompson, and Bud Johnson (son of famous bandleader Buddy Johnson, who arranged the group's sessions). This classics collection contains all the tunes the group was known for, including their biggest hit, 1961's "No, No, No".


  • 1.No, No, No
  • 2.Row Your Boat
  • 3.Angel Darling
  • 4.At My Door
  • 5.I Need Your Tenderness
  • 6.Five Little Kisses
  • 7.Over The Rainbow
  • 8.Stars In The Sky
  • 9.I Make This Pledge
  • 10.My, My Darling
  • 11.At My Door (Previously Unreleased)
  • 12.No, No, No (Previously Unreleased)
  • 13.For Sentimental Reasons
  • 14.On The Alamo
  • 15.You're Driving Me Crazy
  • 16.Over The Rainbow (Previously Unreleased)
  • 17.Stars In The Sky (Previously Unreleased)
  • 18.I Need Your Tenderness (Previously Unreleased)
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 12,994
  • UPC: 090431185025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)