10 Years The Autumn Effect

The Autumn Effect
Get email alerts for 10 Years
191 ratings
Price: $7.19
List Price: $7.99
You Save: $0.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  6AHRA
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 2, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Republic


  • 1.Waking Up
  • 2.Fault Line
  • 3.The Recipe
  • 4.Cast It Out
  • 5.Wasteland
  • 6.Seasons to Cycles
  • 7.Half Life
  • 8.Through the Iris
  • 9.Empires
  • 10.Prey
  • 11.Insects
  • 12.Paralyzing Kings
  • 13.The Autumn Effect

Product Description:

10 Years: Jesse Hasek (vocals); Matt Wantland, Tater (guitar); Lewis Cosby (bass guitar); Brian Vodinh (drums, background vocals).
Personnel: Chas Smith (lap steel guitar); Michael Harrison , Ruth Brugger-Johnson (violin); Novi Novog (viola); Nancy Stein-Ross (cello); Rick Bemis (double bass).
Audio Mixer: Ryan Williams .
Recording information: Mixing Room, Los Angeles, CA; Pulse Recording, Los Angeles, CA; Tijuana Donkey Show; Track Records, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographer: Dean Karr.
The Autumn Effect opens with "Waking Up," a surgically perfect union of Tool and Incubus. 10 Years vocalist Jesse Hasek wails with the earnestness of Brandon Boyd, but also draws from the persistent tension in Maynard James Keenan's delivery. Musically, 10 Years' songs do much the same thing. They feature echoey, dripping-water guitar lines that splash into giant choruses, combining the arty darkness of Tool or Deftones with post-grunge's need for a big melodic payoff. "Cast It Out" is a great example of this, as is "Half Life." Staind and Static-X producer Josh Abraham gives Autumn Effect a serviceably crisp sound, and 10 years is enamored enough of their big payoff choruses to focus more on them than the mental darkness permeating the verses. "Through the Iris" is another highlight; the band also gets ambitious with the closing title track, which clocks in at nearly ten minutes and implodes into a primordial ooze of proto-Coil gloom. ~ Johnny Loftus

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 73,487
  • UPC: 602498834480
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)