COVID-19: We are currently operating in a limited manner. Due to social-distancing practices and increased order volume, please expect longer than usual wait times & shipping delays.

10 Years Feeding the Wolves

Get email alerts for 10 Years
69 ratings
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  6AHR9
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 31, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Republic


  • 1.Shoot It Out
  • 2.The Wicked Ones
  • 3.Now Is The Time (Ravenous)
  • 4.One More Day
  • 5.Fix Me
  • 6.Chasing The Rapture
  • 7.Dead In The Water
  • 8.Don't Fight It
  • 9.Waking Up The Ghost
  • 10.Fade Into (The Ocean)

Product Description:

Personnel: Jesse Hasek (vocals); Brian Vodinh (guitar, drums); Ryan "Tater" Johnson (guitar); Howard Benson (keyboards, programming).
Audio Mixers: Chris Lord-Alge; Andrew Schubert; Brad Townsend; Mike Plotnikoff.
Recording information: Bay 7 Studios, Valley Village; Sparky Dark Studios.
Photographer: Jeremy Cowart.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Avery Lipman; Monte Lipman.
10 Years managed to chalk up three albums and one big modern rock hit -- 2005's modern rock chart-topper "Wasteland" -- without quite making a name for themselves. They remained stuck in the middle of the pack, selling enough discs and tickets to stick around but not grabbing attention. 2010's Feeding the Wolves is designed to change that. Teaming with producer Howard Benson, who shepherded hits by My Chemical Romance and Papa Roach and is not adverse to working with pop acts including such American Idol alumni as Alison Iraheta and DAUGHTRY, 10 Years trims away their excesses, suppressing their Tool-inspired menace, keeping things tight, letting ballads brood and having the harder numbers hit cleanly so they don't leave much of a mark. The band manages some sleek anthems -- the not-quite-a-power ballad "Fix Me" hooks in -- and the digital distortion provides loudness if not weight, so Feeding the Wolves winds up fulfilling the goal of being a potential active rock crossover. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 72,091
  • UPC: 602527464138
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
4th of July: 11am-7pm
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)