COVID-19: We have resumed very limited warehouse and shipping operations. Please see here for details.

The Monkees Pisces, Aquarius, Capricorn & Jones Ltd.

Get email alerts for The Monkees
SPRING SALE: $22.50 Limited Time Only
List Price: $25.98
You Save: $3.48 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  Vinyl LP
sku:  SD 50481
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released: October 24, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Sundazed

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 5/95, p.127
4 Stars - Excellent - "...shows the prefab four aware of their limitations as a band and allowing some sessionmen back into the studio for a minor pop psychedelic masterpiece..."
Mojo (Publisher) - p.116
4 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t reveals both Micky Dolenz and Michael Nesmith as highly individual vocalists, the latter a ringer for Stephen Stills on his country-rock tunes."


  • 1.Salesman
  • 2.She Hangs Out
  • 3.Door into Summer
  • 4.Love Is Only Sleeping
  • 5.Cuddly Toy
  • 6.Words
  • 7.Hard to Believe
  • 8.What Am I Doing Hangin' 'Round?
  • 9.Peter Percival Patterson's Pet Pig Porky
  • 10.Pleasant Valley Sunday
  • 11.Daily Nightly
  • 12.Don't Call on Me
  • 13.Star Collector
  • 14.Special Announcement
  • 15.Goin' Down [Alternate Mix]
  • 16.Salesman [Alternate Mix]
  • 17.Door into Summer [Alternate Mix]
  • 18.Love Is Only Sleeping [Alternate Mix]
  • 19.Daily Nightly [Alternate Mix]
  • 20.Star Collector [Alternate Mix]

Product Description:

The Monkees: Micky Dolenz, Davy Jones, Michael Nesmith, Peter Tork.
By 1967's PISCES, AQUARIUS, CAPRICORN & JONES LTD., the band had found a balance between writing and performing their own material, and utilizing the talents of their Los Angeles songwriting teams and studio musicians. The result is an artistically satisfying mix of progressive experimentalism and pop smarts; the Moog synthesizer on the tracks "Daily Nightly," "Love Is Only Sleeping," and the groupie anthem "Star Collector," was the first ever to appear on a pop album.
Besides the enormous hit "Pleasant Valley Sunday," highlights include the simply beautiful jazz-pop of Michael Nesmith's "Don't Call On Me," and the atmospheric and lovely "Words," featuring Peter Tork's best-ever vocals. The entire album is superb, and the handful of alternate takes and outtakes are nearly its equal. A '60s pop classic.
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 39,489
  • UPC: 090771504814
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To contact customer service, email us at
Our Call Center is temporarily closed due to COVID-19 restrictions.