Gloria Estefan Christmas Through Your Eyes

Get email alerts for Gloria Estefan
10 ratings
SALE: $6.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $1.01 (13% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  SSP 11127
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 4, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 11/12/93, p.58
"...Give Gloria Estefan credit for using CHRISTMAS THROUGH YOUR EYES as a way to spice up over-recorded holiday standards with Latin-pop flavoring..." - Rating: B-


  • 1.Overture: Silver Bells
  • 2.Christmas Song, The (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)
  • 3.Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  • 4.Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow
  • 5.This Christmas
  • 6.I'll Be Home For Christmas
  • 7.White Christmas
  • 8.Silent Night - (Spanish, Spanish)
  • 9.Christmas Through Your Eyes
  • 10.Arbolito de Navidad - (Spanish)
  • 11.Christmas Auld Lang Syne

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Gloria Estefan (vocals); Rene Toledo (guitar); Gerald Vinci, Norma Leonard, Assa Drori (violins); James Ross, Kwihee Shamban (violas); Gloria Strassner, Anna Karam (cellos); Dorothy Remsen (harp); Gene Cipriano, Susan Greenberg (woodwinds); Warren Leuning, George Graham, Charles Davis (trumpets); James Thatcher, Kurt Snyder (French horns); William Watrous, Charles Loper (trombones); Donald Waldrop (tuba); Kenneth Wild, Susan Ranney, Jorge Casas (bass); Jerry Williams, Alan Estes (percussion); Bonnie Herman, Don Shelton, Gene Puerling, Len Dresslar, Rob Mounsey, Brian Jones, Daniel Lavsky, Lukas Previn, BJ Ramone, Karen Kamon, Doug Katsaros, Charlie Mangold, The American Boychoir (background vocals).
Engineers include: Humberto Gatica, Patrice Levinsohn, Charley Pollard.
Recorded at Crescent Moon Studios, Miami, Florida; Capitol Studios and The Village Recorder, Los Angeles, California; Flying Monkey Studios and The Hit Factory, New York.
Audio Mixer: Eric Schilling .
Recording information: Capitol Studios, L.A.; Crescent Moon Studios, Miami; Flying Monkey Studios, NY; the Hit Factory, NY; The Village Recorder, L.A.
Photographer: Alberto Tolot.
Released in 1995, Gloria Estefan's first holiday album, Christmas Through Your Eyes, has a few concessions to her Cuban heritage, particularly with "Arbolito de Navidad," but much of the album is devoted to adult contemporary arrangements of familiar songs, such as "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas," "I'll Be Home for Christmas," "Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!," "The Christmas Song," and "White Christmas." In other words, it's nothing remarkable, even if it has a nice new song in the form of the title track, and it will wind up only being of interest to dedicated Estefan fans. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 886971112726
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)