10,000 Maniacs Time Capsule: Filmed 1982-1993
Starring: 10000 Maniacs

10,000 Maniacs - Time Capsule: Filmed 1982-1993
Get email alerts for 10,000 Maniacs
11 ratings
Price: $9.88
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  DVD
sku:  YS6X
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 12 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: June 22, 2004
  • Originally Released: 1982
  • Label: Warner Strat. Mkt.
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
  • Tracks:
    1. National Education Week
    2. Tension
    3. Pit Viper
    4. Scorpio Rising
    5. Maddox Table
    6. My Mother The War
    7. Don't Talk
    8. Wildwood Flower
    9. Like The Weather
    10. I Have Dreams
    11. What's The Matter Here
    12. Hateful Hate
    13. Trouble Me
    14. Eat for Two
    15. Dust Bowl
    16. Hello In There
    17. You Happy Puppet
  • Tracks - Bonus Clips:
    1. Candy Everybody Wants
    2. These Are Days
    3. Because The Night

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Description by OLDIES.com:

Time Capsule captures the incredible musical and visual creativity of 10,000 Maniacs. Every stage of the band's remarkable career is represented from rare early performance footage through hit videos such as "Like The Weather" and "Trouble Me." The DVD also includes three videos no featured in the original release: "These Are Days," "Candy Everybody Wants," and "Because The Night" from the band's triumphant MTV "Unplugged" appearance. Time Capsule is the definitive history of 10,000 Maniacs and a potent reminder of the band's artistry and vision. In the words of the band's classic song, "These are the day's you'll remember..."

Product Description:

A comprehensive history of the popular alternative band 10,000 Maniacs is contained on this release, traced through home movies, conceptual clips and TV footage. All stages of the groups career are covered, offering a great way to experience their whimsical, folkish rock sound. Tracks include "Trouble Me," "Like The Weather," and many others.


  • 1.Hateful Hate [DVD]
  • 2.Tension [DVD]
  • 3.Pit Viper [DVD]
  • 4.Scorpio Rising [DVD]
  • 5.Maddox Table [DVD]
  • 6.My Mother the War [DVD]
  • 7.Don't Talk [DVD]
  • 8.Wildwood Flower [DVD]
  • 9.Like the Weather [DVD]
  • 10.I Have Dreams [DVD]
  • 11.What's the Matter Here? [DVD]
  • 12.Hateful Hate [DVD]
  • 13.Trouble Me [DVD]
  • 14.Eat for Two [DVD]
  • 15.Dust Bowl [DVD]
  • 16.Hello in There [DVD]
  • 17.You Happy Puppet [DVD]
  • 18.End Credits [DVD]
  • 19.Candy Everybody Wants [Bonus Material DVD]
  • 20.These Are Days [Bonus Material DVD]
  • 21.Because the Night [Bonus Material DVD]

Plot Synopsis:

"Time Capsule" contains 17 tracks ranging from the Maniacs' earliest independent recordings through their tenure at Elektra records. Director Natalie Merchant has compiled images from various sources, including early home movies, rare (1982) performance footage, the band's first television appearance (1985), a videotape of the band during the "Blind Man's Zoo" recording sessions, and Merchant's public service announcement for Michael Stipe's Direct Impact project.


Production Notes:

  • Tracks:
    "National Education Week"
    "Pit Viper"
    "Scorpio Rising"
    "Maddox Table"
    "My Mother the War"
    "Hey Jack Kerouac"
    "Don't Talk"
    "Wildwood Flower"
    "Like the Weather"
    "What's the Matter Here"
    "Trouble Me"
    "Hateful Hate"
    "Eat for Two"
    "Dust Bowl"
    "You Happy Puppet"
    "I Have Dreams"

Similar Products

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 24,313
  • UPC: 603497031924
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)