COVID-19: In accordance with the directives of government and health authorities, we have temporarily suspended operations. Please read our full statement

Kenny Vance and The Planotones Live and Out Of This World

Get email alerts for Kenny Vance and The Planotones
4 ratings
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $6.99 (54% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 1632
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 23, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

As one of the original members of Jay & The Americans and the musical coordinator for such classic films as "Animal House," "Hairspray" and "Eddie & The Cruisers," Kenny Vance has already left his indelible mark on modern pop music. The Planotones have at such venerated establishments as Carnegie Hall, Madison Square Garden, Caesar's Palace and the MGM Grand. This recording showcases their amazing harmonic chemistry. Edited down from material recorded at The Bitter End in New York City on November 11-12, 1999, this CD features the Doo Wop tracks "This I Swear," "Looking For An Echo" plus three unforgettable medleys.


  • 1.It's All Right
  • 2.Medley: Hey Senorita / Treat Her Right
  • 3.This I Swear
  • 4.A Sweet Woman Like You
  • 5.Who's That Knocking?
  • 6.Medley: Love Don't Love Nobody / End Of The Road
  • 7.Big Boy Pete
  • 8.Medley: We Belong Together / Over The Mountain / You Send Me / Gloria
  • 9.Medley: I've Been Lonely For So Long / Power Of Love
  • 10.Looking For An Echo
  • 11.Wonderful Girl
  • 12.Lovers Never Say Goodbye

Product Description:

Personnel: Kenny Vance (vocals); Murray Weinstock (vocals, keyboards); Eddie Hokenson, Garry Bonner (vocals, percussion); Jerry Friedman (guitar, keyboards); James Campagnola (tenor saxophone); E.J. Houghton (drums).
Recording information: The Bitter End, New York, NY (11/11/1999-11/12/1999).
Director: Josh Aronson.
Photographers: Alice Arnold; Michael Bauman; Andrea Siegel; Ed McCarthy; Cathy Price; Bob Nemser; Arlene Rosenblum.
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 17,206
  • UPC: 090431163221
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Closed for COVID-19