Carpenters Yesterday Once More (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Carpenters
SUPER SAVINGS: $22.98 Limited Time Only
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZENG 10002
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 16, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Polygram UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Yesterday Once More
  • 2.Superstar
  • 3.Rainy Days And Mondays
  • 4.Back In My Life Again, (Want You)
  • 5.Ticket To Ride
  • 6.Goodbye To Love
  • 7.Bless The Beasts And The Children - (from "Bless The Beasts And The Children")
  • 8.It's Going To Take Some Time
  • 9.There's A Kind Of Hush
  • 10.Sweet, Sweet Smile
  • 11.I Won't Last A Day Without You
  • 12.For All We Know - (from "Lovers And Other Strangers")
  • 13.Touch Me When We're Dancing
  • 14.Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft (The Recognized Anthem Of World Contact Day)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Just Fall In Love Again
  • 2.This Masquerade
  • 3.Hurting Each Other
  • 4.Please Mr. Postman
  • 5.I Need To Be In Love
  • 6.Make Believe It's Your First Time
  • 7.All You Get From Love Is A Love Song
  • 8.Top Of The World
  • 9.Because We Are In Love (The Wedding Song)
  • 10.We've Only Just Begun
  • 11.Those Good Old Dreams
  • 12.Sing
  • 13.Only Yesterday
  • 14.Close To You, (They Long To Be)

Product Description:

The Carpenters: Karen Carpenter (vocals, drums); Richard Carpenter (keyboards, background vocals).
Additional personnel includes: Tony Peluso, Tim May (guitar); Joe Osborn (bass); Hal Blaine, Jim Gordon, Larrie London, Ron Tutt, Ed Greene (drums).
Producers: Richard Carpenter, Karen Carpenter, Jack Daugherty.
Includes liner notes by Paul Grein.
Digitally remastered by Richard Carpenter.
Personnel: Richard Carpenter (vocals, piano, keyboards, background vocals); Karen Carpenter (vocals, drums, background vocals); Timothy May , Tony Peluso (guitar); Joe Osborn (bass guitar); Ed Greene, Hal Blaine, Jim Gordon , Larrie Londin, Ron Tutt (drums); Jimmy Joyce, Julia Tillman, Carolyn Dennis, Maxine Willard Waters, Carlena Williams (background vocals).
Audio Remixer: Roger Young.
Liner Note Author: Paul Grein.
Recording information: A&M, Los Angeles, CA.
Arrangers: Peter Knight; Richard Carpenter .
The first of many CD compilations of Karen and Richard Carpenter's dozens of hit singles, 1985's YESTERDAY ONCE MORE contains 28 of the siblings' best songs--from their first hit, 1969's "Ticket To Ride," to their last, 1981's "Touch Me When We're Dancing." The two-CD set eschews chronological order, sequencing the songs by mood instead. As such, it's probably the most listenable of the Carpenters' compilations, serving both as a perfect introduction to the duo's best work and as a handy sampler for longtime fans. The set was remastered by Richard Carpenter in 1998 as part of a general overhaul of the Carpenters' A&M catalogue.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 17,865
  • UPC: 731454100021
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)