Shirley Bassey Finest Collection

Get email alerts for Shirley Bassey
12 ratings
SALE: $11.98
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $1 (8% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  ZENG 75852
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 5, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Emd Int'l


  • 1.Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words) - (studio)
  • 2.Something - (studio)
  • 3.I've Got You Under My Skin (Born To Dance) - (studio)
  • 4.Somewhere (West Side Story) - (studio)
  • 5.Moon River - (studio)
  • 6.People - (studio)
  • 7.Lady Is A Tramp - (studio)
  • 8.Goldfinger - (studio)
  • 9.Diamonds Are Forever - (studio)
  • 10.Let There Be Love (Orchids & Onions) - (studio)
  • 11.For All We Know - (studio)
  • 12.Fool On The Hill - (studio)
  • 13.Spinning Wheel - (studio)
  • 14.Cry Me A River - (studio)
  • 15.Send In The Clowns (A Little Night Music) - (studio)
  • 16.Anyone Who Had A Heart - (studio)
  • 17.And I Love You So - (studio)
  • 18.Feelings - (studio)
  • 19.Starlight Express - (studio)
  • 20.Don't Cry For Me Argentina (Evita) - (studio)
  • 21.You Made Me Love You - (studio)
  • 22.As Time Goes By - (studio)
  • 23.Look Of Love - (studio)
  • 24.Softly As I Leave You - (studio)
  • 25.(Where Do I Begin) Love Story - (studio)
  • 26.Alone Again (Naturally) - (studio)
  • 27.Can't Take My Eyes Off You - (studio)
  • 28.First Time Ever I Saw Your Face - (studio)
  • 29.Killing Me Softly With His Song - (studio)
  • 30.Fools Rush In (Where Angels Fear To Tread) - (studio)
  • 31.Tonight - (studio)
  • 32.Macavity - (studio)
  • 33.Memory - (studio)
  • 34.Shadow Of Your Smile - (studio)
  • 35.What Now My Love - (studio)
  • 36.No Regrets - (studio)

Product Description:

FINEST COLLECTION is a 36-track digitally remastered release featuring British singer Shirley Bassey that includes "Diamonds Are Forever," "Goldfinger," "Cry Me A River," "Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words)," and "As Time Goes By."
This compilation is an unusual double-CD set in the EMI Gold series, a sign of Bassey's longevity and depth of success with the label. The music is all remastered in state-of-the-art digital audio, and ranges freely across her career and pop music history, jumping from her 1966 rendition of "Fly Me to the Moon," back to 1959's "I've Got You Under My Skin" and "Cry Me a River," and forward through "Goldfinger" and "Send in the Clowns" on Disc One. Disc Two opens with "Starlight Express" and goes back to 1962's "Tonight." The disc moves from strength to strength, distilled down from the best of Bassey, with very few bases touched, and is legitimately two hours of delightful listening. ~ Bruce Eder

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 724357758529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)