Linda Eder Gold

Get email alerts for Linda Eder
124 ratings
Price: $13.25
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $0.73 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  HW4S
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 12, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Atlantic


  • 1.Here Comes The Sun
  • 2.How Little We Know
  • 3.Until I Don't Love You Anymore
  • 4.Son Of A Preacher Man
  • 5.If I Should Lose My Way
  • 6.Gently Break My Heart
  • 7.Everything That's Wrong
  • 8.Drift Away
  • 9.Across The Water
  • 10.Her Gypsy Heart
  • 11.How In The World
  • 12.We're All Alone
  • 13.Gold
  • 14.If I Had My Way

Product Description:

Producers include: Linda Eder, Frank Wildhorn, Jeremy Roberts, Chris Hajian, Kim Scharnberg.
Includes liner notes by Linda Eder.
Personnel: Linda Eder (background vocals); Emily Mitchell (harp); Karen Karlsrud, Abe Appleman, Barry Finclair, Karl Kawahara, Helen Kim, Nam-Sook Lee, Anca Nicolau, Susan Shumway, Krista Bennion Feeney, Robert Chausow, Cenovia Cummins , Joyce Hammann, Regis Iandiorio, Charles Libove, Richard Sortomme, Carol Webb, Belinda Whitney, Jean Ingraham, Ann Leathers (violin); Sue Pray, Alison Gordon, Maria Kitsopoulos, Debra Shufelt, Mary Hammann, Maxine Roach, Juliet Haffner, Jill Jaffe, Vince Lionti, Paul Peabody (viola); Eileen Folson , Myron Lutzke, Ellen Westerman, Roger Shell, Stephanie Cummins, Jeanne LeBlanc, Richard Locker (cello); Laura Conwesser (flute, alto flute); Steven Hartman (clarinet, bass clarinet); Randy Wolfgang (oboe, English horn); Barry Danielian, Tony Kadleck (trumpet); Jeff Lang , Fred Griffen, Chris Komer (French horn); Jim Pugh , George Flynn (trombone); Jeremy Roberts (piano, keyboard programming); Billy Jay Stein (keyboards); James Baker, Charles Descarfino, Joe Passaro (percussion); Chris Hajian (keyboard programming); Jack Murphy, Gene Miller , Gayle Scott, Katreese Barnes, Mike Harvey, Tabitha Fair, Will Lee (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Bob Brockmann; Yaron Fuchs.
Recording information: Right Track Studios; The Hit Factory, New York, NY.
Editor: Yaron Fuchs.
Photographer: Roy Zipstein.
This hit album gets its title (as well as its chart status) from its title song, which was featured in the 2002 Winter Olympics. "Gold" is a stately, dramatic affair that finds Eder's theatrical voice striding magisterially atop a swelling bedrock of strings. This disc's mainstream appeal lies not only there, but also in a chirpy rendition of "Here Comes the Sun," presumably a tribute to the recently deceased George Harrison. Eder's never been anyone's idea of a soul singer, so her take on Dobie Gray's "Drift Away" won't make anyone forget Waylon Jennings' version, much less the original, but she's much more at home on the Boz Scaggs-penned "We're All Alone." A hit for Melissa Manchester in the '70s, the tune is a natural for Eder's stratospheric voice and Broadway-ready tone.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 075678352324
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)