The Animals The Complete Animals (2-CD)

The Complete Animals (2-CD)
Get email alerts for The Animals
29 ratings
WINTER SALE: $18.55 Limited Time Only
List Price: $20.99
You Save: $2.44 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  GJ3W
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: July 9, 1990
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: EMI Australia


  • 1.Boom Boom
  • 2.Talking 'Bout You
  • 3.Blue Feeling
  • 4.Dimples
  • 5.Baby Let Me Take You Home
  • 6.Gonna Send You Back To Wa
  • 7.Baby What's Wrong
  • 8.House Of The Rising Sun
  • 9.F-E-E-L
  • 10.I'm Mad Again
  • 11.Right Time
  • 12.Around And Around
  • 13.I'm In Love Again
  • 14.Burry My Body
  • 15.She Said Yeah
  • 16.I'm Crying
  • 17.Take It Easy
  • 18.Story Of Bo Diddley
  • 19.Girl Cant Help It
  • 20.I've Been Around
  • 21.Memphis Tenessee
  • 22.Don't Let Me Be Misynderstood
  • 23.Club A Gogo
  • 24.Roadrunner
  • 25.Hallelujah, I Love Her So
  • 26.Don't Want Much
  • 27.I Believe To My Soul
  • 28.Let The Good Times Roll
  • 29.Mess Around
  • 30.How You've Changed
  • 31.I Ain't Got You
  • 32.Roberts
  • 33.Bright Lights Big City
  • 34.Worried Life Blues
  • 35.Bring It On Home To Me
  • 36.For Miss Caulker
  • 37.I Can't Believe It
  • 38.We Got To Get Out Of This
  • 39.It's My Life
  • 40.I'm Gonna Change The World

Product Description:

Personnel: Vic Briggs, John Weider (guitar).
Liner Note Author: Brian Hogg.
The title is a bit of a misnomer; this double CD only includes the complete sessions that the Animals recorded with producer Mickie Most in 1964 and 1965. The 40 songs capture the band at their peak, including most of their best and biggest hits: "House of the Rising Sun," "Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood," "Bring It on Home to Me," "We Gotta Get Out of This Place," "I'm Crying," "It's My Life," and "Boom Boom." Most of the rest of the tunes don't match the excellence of these smashes, though they're solid. The great majority of them are covers of vintage R&B/rock tunes by Chuck Berry, Fats Domino, and the like, which aren't quite as durable as reinterpretations from the same era by the Stones and Yardbirds. When they hit the mark, though, the Animals produced some great album tracks that have been mostly forgotten by time, such as "I'm Mad Again" (originally by John Lee Hooker), "Worried Life Blues," and "Bury My Body." After leaving Most, the group would maintain their peak for another year or so (this period is represented on the fine import collection Inside Looking Out) despite the departure of one of rock's all-time finest organists, Alan Price. This compilation has everything that Price recorded with the group, including four previously unreleased cuts and the non-LP Eric Burdon original on the B-side of "It's My Life," "I'm Gonna Change the World." ~ Richie Unterberger

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 69,995
  • UPC: 077779461325
  • Shipping Weight: 0.41/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)