Live in New York: The Original Punks

Get email alerts for Dion
10 ratings
Price: $5.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $8.99 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD-R
item number:  COL 1569
Brand New

CD-R Details

  • Released: February 23, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Dion is one of the most celebrated performers of the rock era and has been inducted into both the Rock & Roll and Grammy Halls of Fame. This live recording was made in New York City at the Mercury Lounge on April 26, 1996 and also features Scott Kempner (The Dictators, The Del-Lords) on lead guitar, Mike Mesaros (The Smithereens) on bass, and Frank Funaro (Camper Van Beethoven, Cracker, The Del-Lords, The Dictators) on drums.


  • 1.I'm Serious
  • 2.You Move Me
  • 3.King Of Hearts
  • 4.Born To Cry
  • 5.Heartbreak Hill
  • 6.Drip Drop
  • 7.In A Heartbeat Of Time
  • 8.Stolen Kisses
  • 9.My Daddy Was A Jockey
  • 10.(Down On The Street) Jo Jo's Crazy
  • 11.No! No! No!
  • 12.Stay With Me
  • 13.King Of The N.Y. Streets

Product Description:

Dion 'N Little Kings: Dion (vocals, guitar); Scott Kempner (guitar); Mike Mesaros (bass); Frank Funaro (drums).
Personnel: Dion DiMucci (vocals, guitar); Scott "Top Ten" Kempner (guitar); Frank Funaro (drums).
Audio Remixers: Michael Caiati; Scott "Top Ten" Kempner.
Recording information: Mercury Lounge, New York, NY (04/26/1996).
Arrangers: Dion DiMucci; Scott "Top Ten" Kempner.
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 5,557
  • UPC: 090431156926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)