COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Smiley Lewis Collection 1947-61 (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Smiley Lewis
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $6.01 (35% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ZACR 3157
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 6, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Acrobat

Description by

Smiley Lewis was one of the unluckiest artists to emerge during the R&B era of the early '50s and the formative years of rock 'n' roll, overshadowed as he was by another R&B star from New Orleans, Fats Domino, which meant he played second fiddle to Domino throughout his career

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Turn on Your Volume Baby
  • 2.Here Comes Smiley
  • 3.Tee-Nah-Nah
  • 4.Lowdown
  • 5.Slide Me Down
  • 6.Growing Old
  • 7.Dirty People
  • 8.If You Ever Loved a Woman
  • 9.Bee's Boogie
  • 10.My Baby Was Right
  • 11.The Bells Are Ringing
  • 12.Lillie Mae
  • 13.Gumbo Blues
  • 14.It's So Peaceful
  • 15.Gypsy Blues
  • 16.You're Not the One
  • 17.Play Girl
  • 18.Big Mamou
  • 19.Caldonia's Party
  • 20.Oh Baby
  • 21.Little Fernandez
  • 22.It's Music
  • 23.Down the Road
  • 24.Blue Monday
  • 25.I Love You for Sentimental Reasons
  • 26.The Rocks
  • 27.Can't Stop Loving You
  • 28.That Certain Door
  • 29.Too Many Drivers

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Ooh La La
  • 2.Jailbird
  • 3.Farewell
  • 4.Real Gone Lover
  • 5.Nobody Knows
  • 6.I Hear You Knocking
  • 7.Bumpity Bump
  • 8.Queen of Hearts
  • 9.Come On
  • 10.One Night
  • 11.Ain't Gonna Do It
  • 12.She's Got Me (Hook, Line and Sinker)
  • 13.Please Listen to Me
  • 14.Someday You'll Want Me
  • 15.Down Yonder (We Go Ballin')
  • 16.Shame, Shame, Shame
  • 17.No No
  • 18.You Are My Sunshine
  • 19.Sweeter Words (Have Never Been Told)
  • 20.Go on Fool
  • 21.Goin' to Jump and Shout
  • 22.Rootin' and Tootin'
  • 23.I Can't Believe
  • 24.Bad Luck Blues
  • 25.School Days Are Back Again
  • 26.Lil' Liza Jane
  • 27.Oh Red!
  • 28.I Want to Be With Her
  • 29.Last Night
  • 30.Ain't Goin' There No More
  • 31.Stormy Monday Blues

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 824046315726
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)