Carly Simon Reflections: Carly Simon's Greatest Hits

Get email alerts for Carly Simon
114 ratings
Price: $8.20
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  YWJG
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: May 4, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Arista


  • 1.That's the Way I've Always Heard It Should Be
  • 2.Legend in Your Own Time
  • 3.Anticipation
  • 4.The Right Thing to Do
  • 5.You're So Vain
  • 6.Mockingbird
  • 7.Haven't Got Time for the Pain
  • 8.Nobody Does It Better
  • 9.You Belong to Me
  • 10.Jesse
  • $1.29 on iTunes11.Coming Around Again
  • $1.29 on iTunes12.Give Me All Night
  • $1.29 on iTunes13.The Stuff That Dreams Are Made Of
  • $1.29 on iTunes14.All I Want Is You
  • 15.Let the River Run
  • $1.29 on iTunes16.Better Not Tell Her
  • 17.Love of My Life
  • $1.29 on iTunes18.Like a River
  • $1.29 on iTunes19.Touched by the Sun
  • 20.Amity - (Alternative Mix, featuring Sally Taylor)

Product Description:

Personnel: Carly Simon (vocals, whistling, guitar, acoustic guitar, piano, electric piano, keyboards, synthesizer, drum programming); Carly Simon (whistle, programming); Sally Taylor (vocals); Jimmy Ryan (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, ukulele, electric bass, background vocals); Hugh McCracken, Dirk Ziff, Stuart Kimball (guitar); Pete Hewlett (acoustic guitar, background vocals); John McCurry, Peter Calo, Mike Egan (acoustic guitar); Chris Rae, Cornell Dupree, Laurence Juber , Robbie Robertson (electric guitar); Sid McGinnis (slide guitar, background vocals); Jay Berliner (Spanish guitar); Mindy Jostyn (violin); Charles McCracken (cello); Bobby Keys (baritone saxophone); Teese Gohl (piano, keyboards, synthesizer); Rob Mounsey (piano, keyboard bass); Don Grolnick, Mick Rossi, Paul Glanz, Paul Griffin (piano); Robbie Kilgore (keyboards, bass synthesizer); Andy Goldmark (keyboards, drum programming); Peter-John Vettese, Bill Payne (keyboards); Will Lee (bass instrument, background vocals); Russ Kunkel (drums, drum programming); Barry DeSouza, Robin Gould, Jimmy Johnson, Jr. , Jim Gordon , Jim Keltner, Mickey Curry, Rick Marotta (drums); Ray Cooper (congas); Jimmy Bralower (percussion, drum programming); Jamey Haddad, Richard Perry, Jimmy Maelen (percussion); Frank Filipetti (drum programming); Gordon Grody, Vicki Brown, Terri Homberg, Frank Simms, Hugh Taylor, Gail Boggs, Kurt Yahjian, James Taylor , Kasey Cisyk, Lani Groves, Liza Strike, Lucy Simon , Alex Taylor, Marc Cohn, Paul Samwell-Smith, Vaneese Thomas, Tasha Thomas, Vivian Cherry, Frank Floyd, Carl Hall (background vocals); Eric Gale (electric guitar); David Sanborn (alto saxophone); Michael Brecker (tenor saxophone); Dr. John (piano, organ); Richard Tee (electric piano); Andy Newmark (drums, congas, percussion); Steve Gadd (drums); Ralph MacDonald (percussion); Roberta Flack (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Chris Lord-Alge; Ed Cherney; Frank Filipetti; Lewis Hahn; Scott Litt; Tom Lord-Alge.
Audio Remasterers: Daniel Hersch; Bill Inglot.
Liner Note Author: Stephen Allen Davis.
Recording information: A&R Studios, New York, NY; AIR Recording Studios, London, England; Atlantic Studios, New York, NY; BMG Studios, New York, NY; Bumble Hill Studio; Cadiloon Sound, Pawling, NY; Electric Lady Studios, New York, NY; Flying Monkey Studio, New York, NY; Morgan Studios, North London, England; National Edison Recording Studios, New York, NY; Parr Audio, Martha's Vineyard, MA; Power Station, New York, NY; Producers Workshop, Hollywood, CA; Right Track Recording, New York, NY; Room With A View, New York, NY; Sound on Sound Studios, New York, NY; Studio 55, Hollywood, CA; The Hit Factory, New York, NY; Trident Studios, London, England; Unique Recording, New York, NY.
Editor: Barry Hammond.
Photographers: Ed Caraeff; M.J. Delekta; Greg Gorman; Bob Gothard; Jack Robinson; Peter Simon.
You know that tattered old Carly Simon best-of album that's been sitting in your older sister's record collection for decades? It's been firmly supplanted. While the two-disc ANTHOLOGY on Rhino is the most comprehensive Simon collection, for a single-disc retrospective, you can't do better than this. Obviously, the expected staples are all present and accounted for, from the breathlessly innocent "That's the Way I've Always Heard It Should Be" to the sassy, notoriously inscrutable "You're So Vain." Expanding on the aforementioned 1975 compilation, though, REFLECTIONS goes on to include the slinky Michael McDonald co-write "You Belong to Me," the synth-flecked '80s hit "Coming Around Again," and much more. For a thumbnail sketch of this beloved singer-songwriter's work, REFLECTIONS is the definitive article.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 3,936
  • UPC: 828765942928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)