João Gilberto Bossa Nova!

Get email alerts for João Gilberto
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  Vinyl LP
item number:  723CH
on most orders of $50+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released: May 3, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Doxy

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Samba Da Minha Terra
  • 2.O Barquinho
  • 3.Bolinha De Papel
  • 4.Saudade Da Bahìa
  • 5.A Primeira Vez
  • 6.O Amôr Em Paz
  • 7.Você E Eu
  • 8.Trem De Ferro (Trenzinho)
  • 9.Coisa Mais Linda
  • 10.Presente De Natal
  • 11.Insensatez
  • 12.Êste Seu Olhar

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Você E Eu
  • 2.Trem De Ferro (Trenzinho)
  • 3.Coisa Mais Linda
  • 4.Presente De Natal
  • 5.Insensatez
  • 6.Êste Seu Olhar

Product Description:

Originally released in 1961 as Joao Gilberto, this historic album is one of the great cornerstones of bossa nova. Accompanied by Tom Jobim (who wrote such standards as ''Garota de Ipanema'' and ''Desafinado'') and organist Walter Wanderley (best known for his smooth Hammond playing and the 1966 hit ''Summer Samba''), Gilberto plays songs like ''Samba da minha terra'' and ''O amor em paz'', both of which (along with most of the songs on this album) would soon become standards of the genre. Tracks: 1) Samba da minha terra 2) O barquinho 3) Bolinha de papel 4) Saudade da Bahia 5) A primeira vez 6) O amor em paz 7) Voce e eu 8) Trem de ferro (Trenzinho) 9) Coisa mais linda 10) Presente de Natal 11) Insensatez 12) Este seu olhar

Product Info

  • UPC: 8013252882067
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)