Journey Escape [Bonus Tracks]

Rolling Stone: 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Keyboardist Jonathan Cain, from the Babys, brought along a pristine hard-pop feel..."
Get email alerts for Journey
72 ratings
Price: $14.90
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Only 6 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  65QCA
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 1, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Sony

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.98
3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Keyboardist Jonathan Cain, from the Babys, brought along a pristine hard-pop feel..."


  • 1.Don't Stop Believin'
  • 2.Stone In Love
  • 3.Who's Crying Now
  • 4.Keep On Runnin'
  • 5.Still They Ride
  • 6.Escape
  • 7.Lay It Down
  • 8.Dead Or Alive
  • 9.Mother, Father
  • 10.Open Arms
  • 11.La Raza Del Sol
  • 12.Don't Stop Believin'
  • 13.Who's Crying Now
  • 14.Open Arms

Product Description:

Also available in a 3-pack with FRONTIERS and INFINITY.
Journey: Steve Perry (vocals); Jonathan Cain (guitar, keyboards, background vocals); Neil Schon (guitar, background vocals); Ross Valory (bass, background vocals); Steve Smith (drums).
Recorded at Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California.
Digitally remastered by Bob Ludwig & Brian Lee (Gateway Mastering Studios, Portland, Maine).
Personnel: Ross Valory (vocals, guitar, bass guitar); Neal Schon (vocals, guitar); Jonathan Cain (vocals, keyboards); Steve Perry (vocals); Steve Smith (drums, percussion).
Audio Mixer: Allen Sides .
Audio Remasterers: Bob Ludwig; Brian Lee.
Recording information: Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, CA (11/06/1981); Houston (11/06/1981).
Illustrator: Stanley Mouse.
Photographers: William Hames; Mark Weiss ; Ebet Roberts; Hiro Ito; John Werner ; Roger Ressmeyer; Gary Gershoff; Neil Zlozower; Jim Welch; Randy Bachman.
Widely considered to be Journey's finest moment, 1981's ESCAPE virtually defined "arena rock," and became so popular that it even spawned its own Atari video game. Featuring the urgent anthem "Don't Stop Believin'" and the soaring ballad "Open Arms," the album showcases Neal Schon's dynamic guitar riffs, Jonathan Cain's bold keyboard lines, and, most importantly, singer Steve Perry's powerhouse vocals. Although the San Francisco-based band achieved success both before and after ESCAPE, which also includes the plaintive "Who's Crying Now" and the wistful "Still They Ride," it stands out as the one record to own for anyone even remotely interested in Journey.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 75,190
  • UPC: 828768589724
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)