The Del Fuegos Stand Up

Get email alerts for The Del Fuegos
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  H9SG
on most orders of $75+
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: July 15, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Wounded Bird


  • 1.Wear It Like A Cape
  • 2.New Old World
  • 3.Names Names
  • 4.Long Sile (For an Out)
  • 5.He Had A Lot To Drink Today
  • 6.Town Called Love
  • 7.I Can't Take This Place
  • 8.News From Nowhere
  • 9.Scratching At Your Door
  • 10.I'll Sleep With You (Cha Cha D'amour)

Product Description:

Personnel: James Ralston, Warren Zanes (vocals, guitar, background vocals); Dan Zanes (vocals, guitar); Tom Lloyd (vocals, cello); Mitchell Froom (vocals, keyboards); Donnie Garrard (vocals, sound effects); Donny Gerrard, William "Bill" Greene, Maxine Willard Waters, Merry Clayton, Stephanie Spruill, Tom Petty, Bobby King (vocals); James Burton (guitar, dobro, wah-wah guitar); Woody Giessmann (drums); Alex Acu¤a (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Tchad Blake.
By the time the Del Fuegos released STAND UP in 1987, they'd gained national exposure with airings on MTV and an appearance in a widely seen Miller Lite commercial. Though championed by Tom Petty--so much so that he actually guests on the album--STAND UP suffers a bit from big, glossy '80s production and occasionally tepid songwriting. Nonetheless, it shows Dan Zanes and crew at a curious crossroads not only for themselves, but for indie music and the alternative underground in general.

Product Info

  • UPC: 664140554023
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)