Get email alerts for Destiny's Child
24 ratings
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 6 copies left
sku:  SSP 11861
Brand New
Related products:
Beyoncé: B'Day for $5.97

CD Details

  • Released: July 31, 2015
  • Originally Released: 2015
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Stand Up for Love
  • 2.Independent Women, Pt. 1
  • 3.Survivor
  • 4.Soldier
  • 5.Check on It
  • 6.Jumpin', Jumpin'
  • 7.Lose My Breath
  • 8.Say My Name
  • 9.Emotion
  • 10.Bug a Boo
  • 11.Bootylicious
  • 12.Bills, Bills, Bills
  • 13.Girl
  • 14.No, No, No, Pt. 2
  • 15.Cater 2 U
  • 16.Feel the Same Way I Do

Product Description:

Composers: Ric Rude; Rodney Jerkins.
Destiny's Child: Kelly Rowland, Michelle Williams, Beyonc‚ Knowles (vocals).
Personnel: Destiny's Child (background vocals); Wyclef Jean, Byron Rittenhouse (vocals); Lil Wayne, Slim Thug, T.I. (rap vocals); Dean Parks (guitar); Kerren Berz (strings); Jochem van der Saag (organ, programming); David Foster (keyboards); Kevin "She'kspere" Briggs (midi); Vinnie Colaiuta (drums); Paulinho Da Costa (percussion); Erroll "Poppi" McCallo, Jr. (programming).
Audio Mixers: Dave Pensado; Dexter Simmons; Jean Marie Hurout; Warren Aiker; Charles "Prince Charles" Alexander ; Humberto Gatica; Chad Elliot; Richard Travali; Tony Maserati .
Recording information: 24; 2nd Floor Studios, Orlando, FL; 353 Studio, New York, NY; 7 Studio, Houston, TX; Cash Money Studios, New Orleans, LA; Chartmaker Studios; Chase Studios, Atlanta, GA; Darp Studios, Atlanta, GA; Digital Services Recording Studios, Houston, TX; Fox Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Henson Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Lobo Studios, Deer Park, NY; Pacifique Studio, North Hollywood, CA; Silent Sound Studios, Atlanta, GA; Sony Music Studios, New York, NY; Sound on Sound Studios, New York, NY; Sugar Hill Studios, Houston, TX; The Enterprise, Burbank, CA; The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA; TK STudios, Honolulu, HI; Triangle Sound, Atlanta, GA.
Author: Destiny's Child.
Photographers: Fabrizio Ferri; Robert Erdman.
Arranger: David Foster.
Destiny's Child were the biggest female R&B group of the late 1990s and early 2000s, with a superstar status rivaled only by TLC. Despite the media circus surrounding the strife between the three core members of the group, Destiny's Child managed to rack up an astonishing string of #1 hits, all of which are collected on the appropriately named #1'S.
Early smashes like the smooth, rhythmically stuttering "Bills, Bills, Bills," the moody mid-tempo slow jam "Say My Name," and "Independent Women Part 1" (the theme to the film CHARLIE'S ANGELS) are here, of course, as are later hits like their cover of the Gibb brothers' "Emotion" and the sweeping inspirational ballad "Stand Up for Love," the anthem for World Children's Day 2005. With their seductive delivery, elaborate vocal embellishments, and call-and-response dynamics, Destiny's Child cast the mold for urban contemporary R&B at the turn of the century, topping it off with a slick production informed by hip-hop. An overview that shows the group doing what they do best, #1'S is a testament to their reigning influence and superstar status.
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 4,599
  • UPC: 888751186125
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)