Curtis Mayfield Beautiful Brother: The Essential Curtis Mayfield

Get email alerts for Curtis Mayfield
Price: $14.90
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  YXVW
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 23, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Metro Music


  • 1.A Superfly
  • 2.Heavy Dude
  • 3.Pusherman
  • 4.Soul Music
  • 5.Do Do Wap Is Strong in Here
  • 6.Give Me Your Love
  • 7.Ain't No Love Lost
  • 8.Little Child Runnin' Wild
  • 9.Freddie's Dead
  • 10.Tripping Out - Curtis Mayfield, Sigler, Bunny
  • 11.No Thing on Me (Cocaine Song)
  • 12.People Get Ready [Live]
  • 13.Mr. Welfare Man
  • 14.Back Against the Wall
  • 15.People Never Give Up

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Ian McCann.
This set features 15 strong selections from Curtis Mayfield's solo archives, including six from Superfly and a live version of "People Get Ready." Some not as familiar jewels, like Bunny Sigler's "Trippin'" and the encouraging "People Never Give Up," make this an easy purchase, not for the essentials (which you probably already have) but for the rarities (which you probably don't). ~ Andrew Hamilton

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 64,375
  • UPC: 698458100825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)