Gap Band Ultimate Collection

Get email alerts for Gap Band
12 ratings
Price: $13.60
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $0.38 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  YYAJ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 6, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Hip-O Records


  • $0.99 on iTunes1.Shake - (single version)
  • $0.99 on iTunes2.Open Up Your Mind (Wide) - (single version)
  • $0.99 on iTunes3.Steppin' (Out) - (single version)
  • $0.99 on iTunes4.I Don't Believe (Oops Up Side) - (sinlge version)
  • $1.29 on iTunes5.Burn Rubber (Why You Wanna Hurt Me) - (single version)
  • $1.29 on iTunes6.Yearning For Your Love - (sinlge version)
  • $1.29 on iTunes7.Early In The Morning - (single version)
  • $1.29 on iTunes8.You Dropped A Bomb On Me - (single version)
  • $1.29 on iTunes9.Outstanding - (single version)
  • $1.29 on iTunes10.Party Train - (single version)
  • 11.Beep A Freak - (original album version edit)
  • 12.I Found My Baby - (single version)
  • 13.Going In Circles - (original album version)
  • 14.Big Fun - (single version)
  • 15.Sweeter Than Candy - (single version, from "Penitentiary II")
  • 16.I'm Gonna Git U Sucka - (album version)
  • 17.All Of My Love - (album version)
  • 18.Addicted To Your Love - (album version)
  • 19.We Can Make It Alright - (album version)

Product Description:

The Gap Band: Charlie Wilson (vocals, various instruments); Ronnie Wilson (trumpet, background vocals); Robert Wilson (bass, background vocals).
Producers include: Lonnie Simmons, Ronnie Wilson, Charlie Wilson, Robert Wilson.
Compilation producers: Pat Lawrence, Dana G. Smart.
Recorded between 1979 and 1990. Includes liner notes by Sean Ross.
Digitally remastered by Erick Labson (2001 Universal Mastering).
Liner Note Author: Sean Ross.
This 19-track collection does come very close to fulfilling its promise of delivering the Ultimate Collection, delivering all the group's big hits -- "Shake," "Burn Rubber (Why You Wanna Hurt Me)," "I Don't Believe You Want to Get up and Dance (Oops up Side Your Head)," "Early in the Morning," "You Dropped a Bomb on Me" -- as it stretches through all of the Gap Band's recordings for Mercury/Total. In some ways, it might stretch a little bit too far, as it extends all the way into two 1990 tracks, but as a relatively comprehensive, far-reaching retrospective of the band at its peak, this fills the bill (plus, it's topped off by nice packaging and good notes by Sean Ross). ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 5,654
  • UPC: 731454809825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)