Maze The Greatest Hits of Maze Featuring Frankie Beverly: Lifelines Vol 1

The Greatest Hits of Maze Featuring Frankie
Get email alerts for Maze
22 ratings
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.65 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
sku:  YY8G
Brand New
Related products:
Maze for $10.33

CD Details

  • Released: November 6, 1989
  • Originally Released: 1989
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Joy And Pain (featuring Kurtis Blow)
  • 2.Golden Time Of Day
  • 3.Happy Feelin's
  • 4.Back In Stride
  • 5.Before I Let Go (featuring Woody Wood)
  • 6.Running Away
  • 7.While I'm Alone
  • 8.Southern Girl
  • 9.Joy And Pain (LP version) - (bonus track)
  • 10.Before I Let Go (LP version) - (bonus track)

Product Description:

Additional includes: Kurtis Blow, Woody Wood (rap vocals); Roney Hooks, Timoteo Rollins (keyboards).
When the Philadelphia band Raw Soul moved to San Francisco in the mid-'70s, they changed their name to Maze and made Frankie Beverly their lead singer. Beverly's personality and exuberance and their evolution into one of the tightest bands on the soul scene turned Maze into an institution. This collects formative hits from their years on Capitol, including "Golden Time of Day" and "Joy and Pain." It shows that they were both an enjoyable up-tempo and funk band and a convincing ballad and love-song ensemble. ~ Ron Wynn

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 15,582
  • UPC: 077779281022
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)