Wild Bill Davison Quadromania (Jazz Edition) (4-CD)

Get email alerts for Wild Bill Davison
Price: $5.90
List Price: $8.99
You Save: $3.09 (34% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
15 copies available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
item number:  YYHR
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: March 1, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Membran

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.At the jazz band ball
  • 2.That's a plenty
  • 3.Baby, won't you please come home
  • 4.Panama
  • 5.Original Dixieland one step
  • 6.Muskrat Ramble
  • 7.Riverboat shuffle
  • 8.Clarinet marmalade
  • 9.Squeeze me (take one and two)
  • 10.Royal garden blues (Take five)
  • 11.That da da strain (Take one)
  • 12.That da da strain (Take two)
  • 13.Carolina in the morning (Take one)
  • 14.Carolina in the morning (Take two)
  • 15.Weary blues

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Weary blues (3 false starts and complete take)
  • 2.I don't stand a ghost of a chance with you
  • 3.A monday date
  • 4.Jazz me blues
  • 5.Little girl
  • 6.Squeeze me
  • 7.Sensation rag
  • 8.I'm confessin' that I love you
  • 9.Big butter and egg man
  • 10.I wish I could shimmy like my sister Kate
  • 11.Who's sorry now?
  • 12.Someday sweetheart
  • 13.On the Alamo
  • 14.Wrap your troubles in dreams
  • 15.Wabash blues
  • 16.I'm coming Virginia
  • 17.Wabash blues

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Sensation
  • 2.Hotter than that
  • 3.Tishomingo blues
  • 4.Big butter and egg man
  • 5.Eccentric
  • 6.It's right here for you
  • 7.None of my Jelly Roll
  • 8.Avalon
  • 9.Swinging down the lane
  • 10.Clarinet marmalade
  • 11.As long as I live
  • 12.St. Louis blues
  • 13.Shim - e - sha - wabble
  • 14.Trombone preachin' blues
  • 15.Dardanella
  • 16.Skeleton jangle

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Dippermouth blues
  • 2.Keepin' out of mischief now
  • 3.That da da strain
  • 4.Black and blue
  • 5.Do you know what it means to miss New Orleans
  • 6.I want to be happy
  • 7.When your lover has gone
  • 8.Singin' the blues
  • 9.Blue and broken hearted
  • 10.Baby, won't you please come home
  • 11.The blues, ole miss
  • 12.Fidgety feet
  • 13.Memphis blues
  • 14.Mandy, make up your mind
  • 15.At the jazz band ball

Product Description:

That's "Wild" Bill Davison, one of the mightiest trumpeters and most colorful personalities in all of Dixieland! These are 63 of his best 1943-52 tracks, and that means a lot with guitarist Eddie Condon: At the Jazz Band Ball; That's a Plenty; Baby, Won't You Please Come Home; Panama; Original Dixieland One Step; Riverboat Shuffle; Clarinet Marmalade; Squeeze Me; Fidgety Feet; Memphis Blues, and more.

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 14,837
  • UPC: 4011222224224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)