Iced Earth Alive in Athens [20th Anniversary Edition] (5-CD)

Get email alerts for Iced Earth
Price: $80.60
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  Vinyl LP  (5 Records)
item number:  6YV6E
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 5
  • Released: December 6, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: Century Media

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Burning Times
  • 2.Vengeance Is Mine
  • 3.Pure Evil
  • 4.My Own Savior
  • 5.Melancholy (Holy Martyr)
  • 6.Dante's Inferno

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Hunter
  • 2.Travel in Stygian
  • 3.Colors
  • 4.Diary
  • 5.Blessed Are You
  • 6.Violate

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Dark Saga
  • 2.The Last Laugh
  • 3.Last December
  • 4.Watching Over Me
  • 5.Angels Holocaust
  • 6.Stormrider
  • 7.The Path I Choose
  • 8.I Died for You

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Prophecy
  • 2.Birth of the Wicked
  • 3.The Coming Curse
  • 4.Stand Alone
  • 5.Cast in Stone
  • 6.Desert Rain

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Brainwashed
  • 2.Disciples of the Lie
  • 3.When the Night Falls
  • 4.Slave to the Dark
  • 5.A Question of Heaven
  • 6.Iced Earth

Product Description:

Iced Earth: Jon Schaffer (vocals, guitar); Matthew Barlow (vocals); Larry Tarnowski (guitar); James MacDonough (bass).
Additional personnel: Rick Risberg (keyboards); Brent Smedley (drums).
Recorded live at The Rodon, Athens, Greece on January 23 & 24, 1999. Includes liner notes by Jon Schaffer.
Iced Earth produces one of the most convincing live albums of the '90s. Alive in Athens crushes with the same monumental energy as Iron Maiden's Live After Death and Blind Guardian's Tokyo Tales, quite a lofty feat. With a visual approach akin to the "Eddie marketing campaign" of Maiden, Iced Earth has thrust themselves into the proverbial power metal spotlight with a destructively catchy sound to back it up. Live, Matt Barlow's soaring vocals pierce with studio-like quality, while the guitar pairing of Jon Schaffer and Larry Tarnowski echoes back to the glory days of a previously mentioned British supergroup. Not to be missed either is bassist James McDonough, who, while not flashy, certainly is the glue of the band's tighter-than-thou power metal sound. Iced Earth staples like "Dark Saga," "Stormrider," "Last December," and "Pure Evil" are included, along with newer cuts from the last album, Something Wicked This Way Comes. Iced Earth is quite adept at wielding the energy of the crowd (similar to Blind Guardian) to their advantage. They use it to give the live sound a burst of energy that entraps the listener, leaving them at the bands mercy. ~ Jason Hundey
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 190759962817
  • Shipping Weight: 3.14/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)