Steven Curtis Chapman Greatest Hits

Greatest Hits
Get email alerts for Steven Curtis Chapman
45 ratings
WINTER SALE: $16.21 Limited Time Only
List Price: $18.99
You Save: $2.78 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
sku:  3253R
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 21, 1997
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Sparrow


  • 1.Not Home Yet
  • 2.More to This Life
  • 3.The Great Adventure
  • 4.That's Paradise
  • 5.His Eyes
  • 6.For the Sake of the Call
  • 7.I Will Be Here
  • 8.I Am Found in You
  • 9.Heaven in the Real World
  • 10.No Better Place
  • 11.Hiding Place
  • 12.His Strength Is Perfect
  • 13.Lord of the Dance - (Abbey Road version)
  • 14.Walk, The - (Abbey Road version)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Steven Curtis Chapman (vocals, guitar); Keeny Greenberg, Randy Pearce, Gordon Kennedy, Brent Barcus (guitar); Hardy Hemphill (piano); Scott Sheriff, Phill Madeira (Hammond B-3 organ); Shane Keister (keyboards); Adam Anders, Leland Sklar (bass); Will Denton, Chris McHugh (drums); Chris Rodriguez (background vocals).
Engineers include: Steve Bishir.
All tracks have been digitally remastered using HDCD technology.
Personnel: Steven Curtis Chapman (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, background vocals); Brent Barcus, Gordon Kennedy, Randy Pearce, Kenny Greenberg (guitar); Hardy Hemphill (piano); Shane Keister (keyboards); Chris McHugh, Will Denton (drums); Chris Rodriguez (background vocals).
Liner Note Author: Steven Curtis Chapman.
Unknown Contributor Role: Phil Madeira.
One of the most popular musicians to fall into the ambiguous category of "Christian rock," Steven Curtis Chapman offers a survey of his ten-year career with this album, with a song selection ranging from 1987's FIRST HAND to his most recent release, SIGNS OF LIFE. Chapman delivers an impassioned Christian message with every song, from clearly spiritual tracks like "Not Home Yet," one of two new songs on the album, to more personal, earth-bound songs like "I Will Be Here," a sweet ballad written for Chapman's wife. While the themes of Chapman's music have been constant, his sound has evolved from radio-friendly, midtempo country-pop to a more rock-influenced grittiness, like 1996's edgy "Lord of the Dance," which appears on GREATEST HITS in an appealingly rough one-take version.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 122,102
  • UPC: 724385163029
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)