Gerry Mulligan Darn That Dream

Gerry Mulligan: Darn That Dream
Get email alerts for Gerry Mulligan
3 ratings
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $5.31 Limited Time Only
List Price: $6.99
You Save: $1.68 (24% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  DVD
sku:  AYA6
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 50 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: August 20, 2008
  • Originally Released: 1962
  • Label: Salt Peanuts Spain
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)

Product Description:

One in a series of jazz-themed compilation releases, this actually incorporates footage from two separate and unrelated gigs: one shot in July 1962, featuring Gerry Mulligan, Wyatt Ruther, Gus Johnson and Bob Brookmeyer; tracks in that segment include: "Open Country," "Utter Chaos," "Darn that Dream," and "Four for Three." The final three tracks - "Opening All Night," "I Left My Baby," and "Dickie's Dream" - are performed by the Count Basie All-Stars in New York on December 8, 1957.


  • 1.Four For Three
  • 2.Darn That Dream
  • 3.Open Country
  • 4.Utter Chaos
  • 5.Opening All Night
  • 6.I Left My Baby
  • 7.Dickie's Dream


Own it on DVD for $5.99 or less
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • UPC: 8436028696185
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)