COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Ozzy Osbourne Essential (2-CD)

Uncut: 4 stars out of 5 - "...This should help reaffirm him as one of metal's finer songsmiths..."
Get email alerts for Ozzy Osbourne
MASSIVE CD SALE: $16.30 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $0.69 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  6K2GH
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 17, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Epic Europe

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - 5/03, p.114
4 stars out of 5 - "...This should help reaffirm him as one of metal's finer songsmiths..."


  • 1.Crazy Train
  • 2.Mr Crowley
  • 3.I Don't Know (Live) (Ft Randy Rhoads)
  • 4.Suicide Solution
  • 5.Goodbye to Romance
  • 6.Over the Mountain
  • 7.Flying High Again
  • 8.Diary of a Madman
  • 9.Paranoid (Live) (Ft Randy Rhoads)
  • 10.Bark at the Moon
  • 11.You're No Different
  • 12.Rock & Roll Rebel
  • 13.Crazy Babies
  • 14.Miracle Man
  • 15.Fire in the Sky
  • 16.Breaking All the Rules
  • 17.Mama, I'm Coming Home
  • 18.Desire
  • 19.No More Tears
  • 20.Time After Time
  • 21.Road to Nowhere
  • 22.I Don't Want to Change the World (Live)
  • 23.Perry Mason
  • 24.I Just Want You
  • 25.Thunder Underground
  • 26.See You on the Other Side
  • 27.Gets Me Through
  • 28.Dreamer
  • 29.No Easy Way Out

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals); Randy Rhoads (guitar).
Producers include: Ozzy Osbourne, Bob Daisley, Lee Kerslake, Randy Rhoads, Max Norman.
Compilation producers: Sharon Osbourne, Michael Guarracino, Bruce Dickinson.
Includes liner notes by Eddie Williamson.
While the parting of ways between a charismatic lead singer and a popular band is always a dicey proposition (David Lee Roth anyone?), many observers undoubtedly thought that when a depressed, drug-addled, Ozzy Osbourne was fired from Black Sabbath in 1979, a particularly dark day was at hand. Incredibly, however, Sabbath soldiered on, and Ozzy became a bigger superstar than even he himself could have imagined. Beginning with 1980's classic BLIZZARD OF OZZ and its equally classic single "Crazy Train," the Godfather Of Metal released a string of uniformly excellent albums the equal of anything in heavy music. Needless to say, along the way he consistently made the papers with his outrageous antics, headlined the biggest-grossing concert tour of all time, became a television star, and depending on who's telling the story, either sold his soul to Satan or became an average family man.
The two-disc THE ESSENTIAL OZZY OSBOURNE is essentially as advertised: a comprehensive 29-track collection of Ozzy's best-known solo material. Whereas Black Sabbath was all about the biggest monster riffs humanly possible, hammered into the listener's brain until he or she had either a spiritual awakening or a seizure, these discs display a much greater pop sensibility. The Oz-man easily straddles both furious Iron Maiden-style Brit metal and gorgeously melancholy ballads. All of Osbourne's best solo albums are represented (with the notable exception of 1982's essential SPEAK OF THE DEVIL, an album of live Black Sabbath covers), so one might be tempted to consider this the last word on Ozzy's career. Considering his tendency to surprise, however, it might be wiser to consider this set as simply Volume One.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 12,914
  • UPC: 5099751084020
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)