Yanni Sensuous Chill

Get email alerts for Yanni
Price: $12.90
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  6A29F
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 29, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Masterworks


  • 1.Thirst for Life
  • 2.Rapture
  • 3.Drive
  • 4.What You Get
  • 5.Desert Soul
  • 6.1001
  • 7.The Keeper
  • 8.Whispers in the Dark
  • 9.Seeing You Around
  • 10.Orchid
  • 11.Our Days
  • 12.A Little Too Late
  • 13.Dance for Me
  • 14.Retreat to Dream
  • 15.Test of Time
  • 16.Can't Wait
  • 17.I'm So

Product Description:

Photographer: Silvio Richetto.
Arranger: Yanni.
As Yanni's first album of original material in five years -- he revisited the past on 2014's Inspirato and recast Mexican¡simo as My Passion for Mexico in 2012 -- Sensuous Chill doesn't feel rushed, nor does it feel lazy. At nearly 70 minutes, it does feel a little bit long but Yanni doesn't keep the 17 tracks treading water. Occasionally, he trades in placid surfaces, letting a slight Middle Eastern flair drift into view, but he often ratchets up the R&B beats while threading in spectral soul vocals straight out of Pink Floyd, letting things glide into a full song and then slide away back to a realm that can only be identified by the title's claim. If the production and aesthetic of the record feel slightly out of date -- it feels like it could've been cut in the '90s -- there's also a charm to its traditionalism: Yanni knows what he does well and he does it proudly here. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 87,287
  • UPC: 888751806023
  • Shipping Weight: 0.12/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)