Mythos Quasar

Get email alerts for Mythos
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 5-8 days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  6HYVY
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 9, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Sireena Records


  • 1.Quasar
  • 2.Nurse Robot
  • 3.Flut-E-Quencer - the Knight: Duel
  • 4.Flut-E-Quencer - the Knight: Lamentation
  • 5.Flut-E-Quencer - the Knight: Conjuration
  • 6.Flut-E-Quencer - the Knight: Rebirth
  • 7.Flut-E-Sizer
  • 8.Didn't Notice, Didn't Mind
  • 9.Nothing But Your Dream
  • 10.Just a Part
  • 11.When the Show's Just Begun
  • 12.Collected Jingles & Theme Songs

Product Description:

Personnel: Stephan Kaske (vocals, guitar, flute, Mellotron, synthesizer, vocoder, sequencer).
Audio Mixers: Harris Johns; Frank Oberland.
Liner Note Author: Stephan Kaske.
Recording information: Musiklab Studios, Berlin (05/1980-06/1980).
Quasar in 1980 is the first release of Mythos as a solo project of Stephan Kaske. The intro sounds like an electronic version of Jethro Tull. Although the dominant instrument is the synthesizer, Quasar is not like the classic '70s epics with 20-minute tracks and no clear structure. Vocoder, flute, synthesizer, and occasionally distorted guitars are used in some tracks. Most songs have a dark mood, with chirping and chugging sounds, strong leads, and rhythmic basslines and drum grooves. ~ Klaus Kehrle

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 4260182980941
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)