Country Classics
Get email alerts for John Anderson
Sale: $5.97
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $5.37 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.61 (33% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 1220
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: April 28, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

John Anderson was one of the most popular country stars of the new traditionalists' movement in the early 80's. His style of honky tonk is featured on this big hits collection including "Swingin'", "Black Sheep" and "She Sure Got Away With My Heart."


  • 1.Swingin'
  • 2.Black Sheep
  • 3.Chicken Truck
  • 4.Would You Catch A Falling Star
  • 5.Your Lying Blue Eyes
  • 6.SHe Sure Got Away With My Heart
  • 7.It's All Over Now
  • 8.Honky Tonk Crowd
  • 9.Let Somebody Else Drive
  • 10.I Wish I Could Write You A Song

Product Description:

Country Classics features ten of John Anderson's biggest hits originally recorded for Warner Bros in the '80s and includes "Black Sheep," "Would You Catch a Falling Star," "Chicken Truck," and the chart-topping crossover hit "Swingin'." Although this isn't a bad budget-priced disc, there are more thorough collections available. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 12,349
  • UPC: 090431122020
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)