A Momentary Lapse of Reason Remixed & Updated (CD + Blu-ray)

Get email alerts for Pink Floyd
Price: $87
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  7Q3QW
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 29, 2021
  • Originally Released: 1987
  • Label: Sony Legacy

Entertainment Reviews:

Highly Recommended

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Signs of Life [Instrumental]
  • 2.Learning to Fly
  • 3.The Dogs of War
  • 4.One Slip
  • 5.On the Turning Away
  • 6.Yet Another Movie
  • 7.Round and Around
  • 8.A New Machine, Pt. 1
  • 9.Terminal Frost
  • 10.A New Machine, Pt. 2
  • 11.Sorrow

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Learning to Fly
  • 2.Album Cover Photo Shoot 1987
  • 3.Learning to Fly [Alternate Version]
  • 4.Signs of Life
  • 5.Learning to Fly
  • 6.The Dogs of War
  • 7.David Gilmour & Strom Thorgerson-Interview
  • 8.Dogs of War [Live, Atlanta 1987], The - (live)
  • 9.On the Turning Away [Live, Atlanta 1987] - (live)
  • 10.Run Like Hell [Live, Atlanta 1987] - (live)

Product Description:

Pink Floyd: David Gilmour (guitar, vocals, keyboards, programming); Richard Wright (piano, vocals, Kurzweil, Hammond organ); Nick Mason (electric & acoustic drums, sound effects).
Additional personnel: Michael Landau (guitar); Tom Scott (alto & tenor saxophones); Scott Page (tenor saxophone); John Halliwell (saxophone); Bob Ezrin (keyboards, percussion, programming); Jon Carin (keyboards); Bill Payne (Hammond organ); Pat Leonard (synthesizers); Tony Levin (bass); Jim Keltner, Carmine Appice (drums); Steve Forman (percussion); Andrew Jackson (sound effects); Darlene Koldenhaven, Carmen Twillie, Phyllis St. James, Donnie Gerrard (background vocals).
Recorded at Astoria, Hampton; Britannia Row Studios, London, England; A & M Studios, Los Angeles, California; Can Am Studios, Los Angeles, California; Village Recorder, Los Angeles, California; Mayfair, London, England; and Audio International, London, England.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: David Gilmour (vocals, guitar, keyboards, sequencer); Richard Wright (vocals, piano); Nick Mason (drums, sound effects).
Illustrator: Ellis Nadler.
Photographers: Robert Dowling; Gary Compton; Robert Mort; Janet Cable; Peter Chatterton.
After a protracted legal battle over the rights to the Pink Floyd name, David Gilmour, Nick Mason, and Richard Wright released 1987's A Momentary Lapse of Reason despite Roger Waters' protests. Retaining collaborators from Floyd's past (like producer Bob Ezrin), this Gilmour-led version of the band crafted a number of songs that were as cerebral and introspective as anything Floyd had done in the past. The first single, "Learning to Fly," served as the unofficial anthem for this latest chapter of Pink Floyd. The Andy Mackay/Gilmour-penned "One Slip" uses the requisite bells and whistles along with Tony Levin's impressive stick solo to guarantee it a prominent place in the band's canon. "The Dogs of War" and "On the Turning Away" are perfect commentaries on the conservative mindset shaping the '80s at the time. The former is an ominous screed composed at a time when the Cold War was still a reality, and the latter is a swipe against the self-absorption of the Me Decade. ~ Rovi Staff

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 26,942
  • UPC: 194398595924
  • Shipping Weight: 0.60/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Saturday: 11am-6pm, Sunday: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)